We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're coming back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Century House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're coming back”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

One of the best B&Bs in our experience, for all the essentials: comfort, convenience and breakfast. We felt warmly welcomed. Gobs of privacy, yet Sandra and Ken were always available with info and recommendations. Comfy guests' lounge with TV felt almost private, as they let out only 2 rooms at a time. Delicious breakfasts! -- alternately sweet or savoury, scrumptious frittatas, waffles, fruit always. (Ken's the cook.) As we stayed 5 nights they gave us a nice special rate, even though it was over a popular weekend. We have tried several B&Bs in The County; this is one we will come back to.

Room Tip: largest room is on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_and_Lucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My friend and i spent two nights at Century House. Sandra and Ken were so welcoming. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and we often used the sitting room downstairs which was very comfortable. We really enjoyed Ken's gourmet breakfasts which were delicious. They were very helpful with information about the county and the B&B was within walking distance of shops and cafes. We plan to return!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in mid October (Perfect time to enjoy the spectacular fall colours and beautiful countryside). Our gracious hosts Ken and Sandra, were both welcoming and accomodating. Our room was clean and comfortable, and each morning we enjoyed a simply wonderful gourmet breakfast in the beautiful 19th century dinning room. The B&B is a short drive from many of the local winery's and walking distance to The Carriage House Restaurant, which was a dining treat. As a get-away from our busy lives, the Century House was a perfect combination of peace & quiet and relaxation (try the clawfoot soaker tub!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Century House is one of the rare B and Bs that can accomodate two adults and two teenagers in one of their large rooms. Ken's breakfasts are delicious and the furnishings and linens are lovely. I am extremely fussy about where I stay and this B and B meets all my requirements. It's also very conveniently located within a very short walk to the beautiful shops and restaurants in Bloomfiled. Ken and Sandra are very welcoming hosts with lots of helpful suggestions. There is a very comfortable living room where the whole family can relax and read or watch TV. We have stared there twice so far and intend to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My sister, a friend and I had the pleasure of staying here for two nights in early July and we truly lucked out. First off, we couldn't have picked a better location - it was within walking distance of the bike shop where we rented bikes to do a bike wine tour, the ice cream parlour and some pretty fine dining.

The B&B itself was lovely and Ken and Sandra were gracious hosts (they couldn't have been much nicer. They even let us store our bikes in their garage). The rooms were clean, comfortable, a good size and as private as you can hope from a B&B... and don't get me started about the breakfasts! The second morning, the only guests were my sister and myself and Ken made us the most delicious dutch apple pancake. I went home and raved about those breakfasts to anyone who asked what I did that weekend.

It was our first time staying at a B&B and it set the bar pretty high. We would give the experience an A+.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidonie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have been coming to Century House with family and friends for many, many years. It is a lovely old house in picturesque Bloomfield, in beautiful Prince Edward County. We were originally drawn to it because of its proximity to Sandbanks beach but also use it as our base for exploring the county during our annual summer visits. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and clean, with lovely linens. Ken and Sandra are very hospitable and informative hosts, and Ken makes amazing breakfasts (especially pumpkin pancakes in the fall!). We have always been very happy here and have recommended it to friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: The largest room will sleep 4 people, with a queen bed and 2 twins, great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Century House was our base for a trip through Prince Edward County.
The House is beautiful and centrally located in Bloomfield. It's an easy walk to artists, restaurants, ice cream and shopping.
Ken and Sandra couldn't have been nicer and made our trip special.
Our room was comfortable and attractive and our bathroom was clean, spacious and well stocked.
We highly recommend The Century House.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieandMichelleCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
2.4 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
4.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
6.1 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
437 reviews
6.7 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Century House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 192 Main Street, Ontario, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of the past is yours to enjoy in this beautiful Victorian home located in the quaint Loyalist town of Bloomfield. Only a short walk to local shops, artisan studios, art galleries, tea rooms, fine restaurants and only minutes away from Sandbanks Provincial Park. There are three charming air conditioned rooms to choose from, each with private bathroom, decorated in Victorian style. A gourmet breakfast is served in the wood panelled formal dining room. From $100 single rate per night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Century House Bed And Breakfast Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing