We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KT and the gang are perfect entrepreneurs..visiting is always a treat!”

Bloomfield Bicycle Company
Ranked #5 of 15 Shopping in Bloomfield
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“KT and the gang are perfect entrepreneurs..visiting is always a treat!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

KT not only repairs and rents great bikes, but she and her staff ensure that you have the best service and great rides. Once, when friends left their bikes at Jackson's Schoolhouse expecting rainy weather..she insisted on lending, not renting, bikes and helmets..no deposits, just encourage ENT to enjoy the County!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula agulnikA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    5
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“an icon”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

love the owners, love their attitude. Great products, great prices and they are very helpful. They go out of their way to assist you and have a great selection to boot

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karine427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, BC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Local bikes with attitude”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stopped in and rented out a couple of bikes to tour on. Derek was really helpful and set us up with everything we needed. Their store is well stocked with Everything! They have a very real attitude and great humour. I hope to get back and take a week rental someday soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelgalMission_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why aren't all bike shops like this!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were riding our bikes around Prince Edward County enjoying the wineries and the beaches. One of our bikes had some issues and we ended up at the Bloomfield Bicycle Company. They weren't able to fix our bike right away but gave us a loaner bike and sent us back out. We came back at the end of the day to a clean, perfectly working bike at a totally reasonable price. WOW!! So helpful, and no charge for the loaner. These guys have got it right. Why can't all bikes shop be like this?

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ridingbikestoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing service, would highly recommend”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My friend and I were doing a girly wine weekend in the County on a Saturday where no guided bike tours were running, so we decided to rent bikes and tour ourselves. The Bloomfield Bicycle Company does rentals, sales, and repairs, and also organizes multi-day tours. The store/office is really easy to find, right on the Main Street of Bloomfield (just look for all the bikes on the front lawn). We arrived at around 1:30 and were told that because it was a beautiful day (the first after weeks of endless rain) many of the bikes had already been rented, but there were still a selection for us to test drive and choose from. The decision made, I told her we wanted to go for about three hours and have wineries to stop at along the way. One of the owners (I never got her name) produced a map and traced a route for us, recommending certain wineries and suggesting that we ask about delivery if we bought more than could fit in the basket of my friend's bike. She told us that at an easy pace, we could easily do it in three hours. The store closed at six, and we must have stopped at too many wineries (ahem) because by 5:30 it became clear that there was no way we could make it back on time. I called and told the man who answered our location, roughly. He said he would wait. Even though we went full tilt the rest of the way (including a rather tough stretch on Hwy 33 between Wellington and Bloomfield - my own personal Highway of Tears, my legs were killing me and it was all uphill :) we didn't arrive back until quarter to seven. The man was waiting for us, shrugged off our apologies, and didn't charge us extra. This would NEVER happen in the city. The prices are reasonable, $25 for half the day.

Helpful?
2 Thank lifesci99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloomfield Bicycle Company also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Bloomfield Bicycle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing