We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax, dine and enjoy Prince Edward County”
Review of Angeline's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angeline's Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in the region for a getaway short trip. We were very well greeted by the owner. The room was fabulous. Very spacious and clean. We also ate dinner and breakfast at the Hubb. Succulent and wonderful service. The Inn and its grounds are very well kept and extremely artistic. We very highly recommend this place. Thank you for the fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently had an overnight visit to Prince Edward County. With three travelling companions, we were looking for accommodations that would handle all three of us together, and we found an ideal spot at Angeline's. This lovely B&B had a cozy one bedroom suite with a queen sized bed for two of us, and a small sitting area that included a pull-out bed for the third; the sitting area had other seating, a flat screen TV, and interesting art work on the walls. The room was very nice, decorated in country chic style, and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side for three, but sufficed for a single night; the shower was large, modern and very comfortable. We stayed on a Sunday night and were the only guests, so the owners let us know we could feel free to peek into the other rooms - each was more lovely than the previous, with one very large room that had a luxurious bathroom suite with gabled windows and very modern facilities - lovely!

There is a common room on the main floor with plenty of seating and reading material - it came in handy when I rose early in the morning before my travelling companions and enjoyed coffee & a book; later I moved to The Hub & enjoyed the company of the owner. On site is a small restaurant, The Hub, where breakfast was served - we had home made croissants, great coffee and jam selections - just right, for us. We were told guests can order a fuller breakfast at an extra charge.

We arrived late Sunday at the Inn, already well into the dinner hour, and realizing we were late on a Sunday night, we asked how long The Hub would remain open for dinner, as we wanted to settle in, clean up. We were told that arriving for dinner any time up to 8:30pm would be fine, but when we arrived for dinner at 8pm, were told main courses were no longer being offered and only appetizers were on the menu, with no apologies for the mis-communication we had received upon arrival. Since we had specifically asked about the dinner hour, this was a little bothersome. However, the appetizers were delicious and we made a dinner out of them. A small irritant in on overall very positive experience.

We really enjoyed Angeline's, and I recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: The Inn is on a busy road; in the evening, traffic dies down quickly at dark and there are no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afida2, Manager at Angeline's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments,
We do appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay overall. We do apologize for the misunderstanding on our behalf regarding dining hours that evening. We are glad that you you enjoyed the meal and hope to see you another time.
Kind regards,
Alex Fida owner of Angeline's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in the Nixon Suite last summer, and I wish I had taken photos of the room - unique and beautiful. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I remember the food being really yummy too.

I'm planning another visit to the wineries this summer, and we will be more than likely staying at Angeline's again. I read they are opening a vintage store this summer, and I'm sure it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at Angeline's over the May long weekend. Just a little piece of heaven in the county. If you are coming to PEC for wine touring, then we cannot recommend enough that you book a room at Angeline's and plan to take a good number of your meals at The Hubb (the in-house restaurant). The Hubb has delightful atmosphere, a great local wine selection, amazing food, and authentic local charm without an ounce of pretension.

The accommodations are top-notch. We were booked in the Walter, which is adjacent to the main house, and is essentially a completely revitalized 1950s motel. The design is simple, clean and practical, with accents of local art and well-chosen antiques. Your host, Alex, will instantly make you feel at home and completely taken care of. From providing wine glasses so we could enjoy our local wine purchases, to directing us to the best wineries in the region, Alex went out of his way to make our stay memorable. We were able to have a look at the suites in the main house as well, and all our simply gorgeous.

There are many small, off-the-beaten-track places that you could have missed if you were only going by the tourist maps; a particular favourite of ours (recommended by our host) is Old Third vineyards, which specializes in Pinot Noir. Lighthall and Karlo Estates were also favourites.

With regard to the dining, the restaurant has a great selection of tapas and mains. During our stay, tapas on offer included beef tartar, mussels, and seasonal soup. Mains included scallops, beef brisket, and pappardelle pasta. All were delicious, with locally-sourced ingredients. It's also worth mentioning that there is a well-stocked bar, with an excellent selection of cocktails.

P.S. The Mustang drive-in was also a fun experience for us, and is only a 5-minute drive from Angeline's.

Final word: just book it. But don't tell too many people about it ;)

Room Tip: Our go-to room (we didn't stay there but loved it when we poked our head in) would be the Master...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_J-square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stumbled onto this place while searching for a place to stay for my partner's bday and it surpassed all expectations. Stylish and trendy but not pretentious and amazingly friendly and accommodating owners and staff. Great location in Bloomfield and super close to a large number of the wineries which we were able to bike to. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkillins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this great Inn. Alex welcomed us and invited us to tour the Inn. My wife was in mid century heaven with Alex's eclectic sense of style & design.
We stayed in one of the economy rooms that was newly renovated. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom clean and functional.
The highlight of our stay was chatting with alex over breakfast and asking him about The County for which he has a real passion.
We will definitely come back soon to try one of the main Inn Suites & Dinner at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parmengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an awesome place with tons of character in Bloomfield. The rooms are modern, clean and up to date for such a beautiful old place. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the restaurant, the Hubb was delicious! Awesome cocktails in the evening, inventive menu... I would happily repeat a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
5.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
158 reviews
4 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
231 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
6 mi away
Newsroom Suites
Newsroom Suites
#4 of 13 in Wellington
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeline's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeline's Inn

Address: 433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range: $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned and operated boutique Inn in the heart of Prince Edward County. Designer accommodation ranging from retro motel, designer suites and cottages. Located in the village of Bloomfield 10 minutes from Wellington, Picton and the famous Sandbanks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angeline`s Restaurant Hotel Bloomfield
Angeline`s Restaurant And Inn
Angeline's Inn Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing