We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay- gracious and attentive hosts, comfortable room, delightful food!”
Review of Angeline's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angeline's Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“a great stay- gracious and attentive hosts, comfortable room, delightful food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

After an online booking inexpectedly fell through elsewhere (some B&Bs simply do not honour online reservations!), we lucked out by discovering Angéline's instead. They were even sympathetic to our experience and offered an unsolicited discount on one of the rooms. And it wouldn't end there. We were gently surprised by their personal and attentive service. Although we arrived about 4 hours later than expected, they accommodated our "nightcap" requests, though the kitchen was mostly closed by then. We were travelling with our 4 year old, and although the cots were all being used, they didn't even give it a second thought that we had set up an antique couch in our suite with some extra blankets and pillows for her to settle into. They readily offered extra linens for her too! Breakfast was yummy with flaky yet pillowy croissants (you can ask for extras too), fresh juice and copiously offered coffee. It was our first visit to Prince Edward County, and we received some excellent recommendations for our day trip there with the in-laws, who where visiting from the UK. Dinner was phenomenal. Each appetizer could not miss... foie gras, sea scallop, escargot, or beef tartare....they were sheer gastronomic delight. Then the entreés ...walleye, lamb, beef tenderloin and poussin somehow upped the experience further. They even made a pasta dish with veggies for our daughter. Although we were interested in discovering more about the local wines, our host keenly noticed that one did slightly disappoint even after the tasting and deftly swapped it for something more suitable. Difficult not to be impressed with such attention and clever handling. We sailed through several bottles and somehow made room for the dessert we would already know was delicious from our ventures the night prior. Our rooms were well-considered and it was special to be able to retire to bed in the same building as that great dining room! Our daughter was enamoured with the flower labyrinth, playground and the kitty cats out back. It was all part of a great experience and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kascn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    51
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed in the master suite that is in the main building over the restaurant. Although very clean and romantic with an incredible 'spa' bathroom we were kept up until almost midnight by the overwhelming noise coming from the restaurant patrons...
We were charged a pricey amount for a night of 'relaxation' and romance and were forced to endure voices and conversation that sounded like they were in the same room.
This was for a mid week stay. I can't imagine a weekend getaway under these circumstances. I would never recomend this as a destination. Especially for the amount charged in comparrison to the many wonderful B&Bs in the region.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Hello David,
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the event that was held here the night of your stay. It was a rare and one-off occasion which was meant to end earlier. That being said it is not an excuse for your discomfort. Our focus is always customer comfort and satisfaction. As sent in the email earlier to you, we are willing to discuss this further with you directly.
Kind regards,
Alexandre Fida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We tried Angeline's for hte first time recently, and partly because the kitchen is now being run by Michael Potter.

And what a wonderful choice it was!

Superb service and inventive food, with an emphasis on local ingredients.

They also mix a great martini - fantastic with their tasting of oysters.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

On the Canada Day long weekend we drove to PEC at the last minute, not planning to stay the night. However once we spent the day, we decided to try and find a B&B or such to spend at least 1 night. After a few "no vacancy" signs, we stopped at Angeline's in Bloomfield. They didn't have any vacancies either, and were very kind to call around a few places for us with no luck, which was really nice of them to do. They recommended another place they have in Piction, it's called the Fenix. It was a 1 bedroom open concept apartment, with a living room, kitchenette and bathroom. Sight unseen, we took it. It was easy to find, just off the main street in downtown Piction. The apartment was on a second floor of a cute old little house, recently renovated. It was so charming! It had old exposed brick and old wood floors. The kitchen was equipped with everything, the fridge came in handy, it was nice to have. We had a couch with a flat-screen TV, a queen size bed, an eating area, a fireplace, and the bathroom. Everything was new, and decorated in a sort-of eclectic country style. Only downside was it was so hot and we only had a fan, without the fan we would have suffocated. We only stayed the night, so it all worked out! It wasn't a luxurious space, just enough space for the 2 of us, and I thought it was a really fun, cute place to stay! There was free parking just outside on the street. It was a unique place, and I wouldn't mind staying here again, unless it was really hot!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StratusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I travelled to Bloomfield, Ontario in Prince Edward County (about 2 hours northeast of Toronto) for a reunion with friends. We stayed in very pleasant motel rooms on the grounds of Angeline's Restaurant & Inn. These rooms are part of the restaurant and inn, a beautifully restored old brick house, run by Monika and her family. My room was spacious and comfortable, and the bed was one of the best I have slept in, The decor was beautifully done--much more tasteful and charming than that in many of the big name hotels. As a Westerner, I was very impressed with the beauty of the old brick house where I had breakfast, the massive trees and the beautiful garden. I was also extremely impressed with the hospitality extended to me by Monika and her family. They were welcoming, gracious and very accommodating. The free breakfast included excellent coffee, juice and the best croissant I have tasted in a long time. This is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed two memorable nights at Angeline's in the Bijou Room (in the main house). What a GORGEOUS room!! A huge four-poster bed, a huge luxurious bathroom, a big closet. And amazing, original art on the walls! My husband and I were delighted with our accommodations and will not only return to Angeline's, but will recommend it to anyone we know who's heading for Prince Edward County. The lovely and generous Fida family have lovingly restored a rare jewel in Angeline's and not a detail is ignored!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaSchnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We decided to have an extremely small wedding in the spring. We knew we wanted spectacular food and fantastic service (as I used to own a restaurant) and not a lot of guests. A few years ago we stayed at Angeline's and have been hard-pressed to say where we've had a better meal (past or present). We felt like royalty without the pretension.

We learned that many changes (renovations) have taken place since our last visit and were blown away by the quality, cleanliness and design sense that now envelops this lovely victorian property. Plus the separate bar acted as a great meeting space int he mornings and the cappuccino machine could keep everyone energized. The decision was made.

Angeline's Alex and Monika went above and beyond to accommodate our guests and the wedding ceremony itself. Every detail was left in their hands and I can't begin to tell you the compliments and warm-hearted messages we have received about the setting and service.

Might I add that if you are going to pamper yourself, take the master suite. Fabulous. We have more pictures of that bathroom than of the wedding itself.

Angeline's now has the maturity and experience of any 4-5 star dinning room and the flare and fun of a new generation of owners. Make a special trip to stay there, it's worth it.

Room Tip: ask for the suite if you want to feel important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev0rB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
3.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
5.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
132 reviews
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
469 reviews
5.5 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeline's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeline's Inn

Property: Angeline's Inn
Address: 433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeline's is known for its fine dining and creative cuisine. Surrounded by flowering gardens which border on sweeping country fields, Angeline's offers a tranquil stay for the discerning traveler. Recently added: a new master suite with its antiques and original works of art. Arts or well-being workshops offered in Angeline's Studios. Browse among Bloomfield's unique village shops, some of which have special arrangements with Angeline's for late-night shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angeline`s Restaurant Hotel Bloomfield
Angeline`s Restaurant And Inn
Angeline's Inn Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing