We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty great Sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Kui

Sushi Kui
Ranked #15 of 150 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty great Sushi!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love the sushi here! I'm specifically happy about the variety they have on the menu, for the price. They always give you complimentary items too, just as you sit down and makes you feel very welcome! My only (small) complaint - sometimes the staff can be a bit off, specifically the waiters.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A staple in our diet!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Love the food - rice paper roll and the new Kings roll are some of my fav's. Volcano salad, Vegas Roll (Order it 4/4 trust me!)...Owner is friendly and food is awesome! Happy to support this local restaurant!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanoftheedgeu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

As usual, never disappointed us. Food is always fresh and delicious. And the chef is so creative, always have something new to try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodAdventurer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fave sushi in Aurora”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Aurora has about 3.265 sushi places per capita, but this one stands out. Not the fanciest, but the overall experience is great. The all you can eat is tempting, but we have a hard time finishing the bento dinner. No clunkers discovered on the menu yet in three visits.

Go: if you want great value, great service and nicely prepared Japanese.
Don't go: if you want something a little more spacious and on the fancier side inside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sushi and lots of choices”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The All You Can Eat Buffet is wonderful. Always fresh. The spicy crab pizza is to die for. The staff is very pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CMouflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Kui also viewed

 
Aurora, Ontario
Aurora, Ontario
 

Been to Sushi Kui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing