We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aurora
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ole!”
Review of Dos Mariachis

Dos Mariachis
Ranked #15 of 192 Restaurants in Aurora
Description: Serving authentic Mexican style food for lunch and dinner. Family own and run restaurant. Fantastic food, great service and fun atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving authentic Mexican style food for lunch and dinner. Family own and run restaurant. Fantastic food, great service and fun atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh food, great service, relaxed atmosphere. Next time, I'll be sure to get there early, as they ran out of guacamole.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank GBFotoGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

The food was bland. My enchiladas tasted like soggy corn tortias. The Chimichungas had no spice or flavour in the filling and the service was inattentive.
The salsa realy needs some work.
Too bad we liked it in the past. May or may not return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Karatemikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Truly authentic Mexican food. My family had the Enchiladas, pastor tacos and tacos Jr and quesadillas for our three kids. Everything was cooked perfectly. Seasoning is just like we remember from our trips to Mexico.. We will come back again and we also recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stefflou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere and ambience was ok for a lunch spot. The Mexican music was, perhaps, a touch loud. The food was, frankly, very basic and uninspired. Not panache, no flair and taste was, at best, mediocre. Given the great reviews, I was looking forward to trying it. Won’t bother going back. It wasn’t bad, it just wasn’t good.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Madtaffy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Not too shabby, decent food but not totally authentic. Efficient staff very accommodating. Probably wouldn't go back

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Mariachis also viewed

 

Been to Dos Mariachis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing