We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling More Than Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joia Ristorante

Joia Ristorante
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sutton, Canada
1 review
“Feeling More Than Welcome”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

An outstanding evening of great service and warmth. We attended a dinner with the ABLE Network, an organization servicing young adults with challenges and unique skills. The waiters were so genuinely warm, supportive and accepting of all the participants. Appetizers were scrumptious and wine and smiles were flowing all night. My emtree was devine. If I owned that restaurant, I'd be so proud of my staff. Thanks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank loren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    14
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“it should be a happy night”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

my son and fiancee made a reservation for 5 persons
my wife and youngest son and myself it should be a very special night it was our 27 th. year anniversary
even though we had a reservation we waited nearly 8 minutes and it was fairly busy place Saturday night
our server came to our table he did not introduce himself and he ask us for our orders


we all give our orders to him I have ordered a 10 ozs. steak which came with a tablespoon of mixed vegetable and 2 very small potatoes skin on I remember very well asking him for some french fries and his response very rude no it can not be done
I am working in the Hotel food industry ( hotel) and this word NO it is not our vocabulary and we have training guest services how to take care of our customer requests and we are there to ensure the guest needs are met according to their request we would serve the french fries to the customer even if it was not on the menu
the restaurant it was very nice the food it fairly good regarding the waiter not very good
it was very clean only they should put a nice partition at the bar it was very noisy with patrons at the bar drinking and talking very loudly
i will not visit this place even though I was invited

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmeraldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It feels like home to me!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have eaten at Joia many times over the years, and are never disappointed, The food, the service and the atmosphere always make it a positive experience. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel welcome, with various waiters greeting you, and you are always thanked as you leave. This is so important, as it makes you feel that your business is valued. The Caesar salad is one of our favourites, and my husband especially likes the pizzas,There is very little change over of staff, so it must be a great place to work, and the owners are always on site, helping and making sure things are running smoothly.Joia is a real gem!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnsie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“no service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We waited for over 25 minutes just to get our drinks. My husband has an allegery and let them know about it and was told his selection was fine in the end it was not and he had a reaction. I have been to this restaurant several times and each time I have gone the service is terrible. We always wait for drinks and it takes a very long time for our food to come. the food is good but it takes more than that to keep me coming back .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee19272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“best pizza in town”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wood oven pizza is a first choice for us.
A party of 4, early for our reservaton,
we were seated immediately at the bar
and enjoyed a bottle of fine red. Not too
long after, we were enjoying a variety
of thin crust pizzas prepared too individual satisfaction.
Service included another bottle of fine wine
from the restaurant list. Water was also offered.
A pleasant evening. See you there the next time?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eyewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joia Ristorante also viewed

 
Aurora, Ontario
 

Been to Joia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing