We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great time”

Play Pizzeria and Pub
Ranked #30 of 150 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great time”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Been to play many times and have always received excellent service as well as delicious food! Love the gluten free menu and great wine selection too!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mar111 K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a treat!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Play is our favourite Aurora restaurant! The food is great, the staff fantastic and atmosphere is warm and cozy. Both the pasta and the pizza is always very good. We have never been disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Calamari!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Got a groupon for this restaurant a couple of months ago. Really enjoyed. Lots of special during the week like 1/2 price appetizers and good prices on wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeminiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great spot before the movies”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to Play the other day before going to the movie theatre - which is in the same complex. Loved it! Clean, fun atmosphere, nice place to chill out with friends. Some of the drinks were expensive, but it was Monday and our beer was $3.50. Can't beat that. I had pizza and it was the best I've had in a really long time. It was huge, and a great value. My friends had a pulled pork sandwich and penne ala vodka. Both said it was excellent. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Date spot in Aurora”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great cold beer and home made pasta and pizza.
This use to be Pure Pizza a few years ago.

It has been updated and revamped since the previous owners

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Christ... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Play Pizzeria and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Play Pizzeria and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing