We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Aurora, Ontario”
Review of bijoy's restaurant

bijoy's restaurant
Ranked #4 of 152 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: www.bijoysrestaurant.com
GTA, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Aurora, Ontario”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a family dinner at bijoy's. My first time there, however, my family has been there before. Restaurant is in a small house, nicely appointed in old Aurora and you do need a reservation. We had 2 kinds of lamb, chicken and a fish dish ... All were excellent. The Desserts are incredible and priced very reasonably. Mine was in a merange with fruit custard and whipping cream. Wow was it good. The chocolate dessert was also incredible. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel200905SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    40
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

On business nearby. My client brought me here and not disappointed. Great food but don't come if you are in a rush. Reasonably priced. Lots of parking. Will recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Leisurely Lunches”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Brought my friends and family for lunch at Bijoy's, total of 8 people. Everyone enjoyed their food especially the desserts. The dining room is small but with the big windows it does not feel cramped, just cozy. Definitely need a reservation.
This is a nice restaurant for leisurely lunches, at least 1.5 hours. Service is a little slow as meals are freshly prepared. Tip: order your dessert at the same time as your main course especially the Pavlova which takes time to prepare. The Pavlova and chocolate lava cake are awesome!

I will go back and try their high tea offering.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyage99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great menu”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This restaurant really surprised me. The renovated house has a good menu with all fresh food. Amazing soups and good meals. You will need reservations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good reviews-well deserved”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We read the reviews and were definitively NOT disappointed. Great food, friendly service and intimate atmosphere. We would recommend Bijoy's to anybody- whatever type of food you like the experience will be terrific.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bijoy's restaurant also viewed

 
Aurora, Ontario
 

Been to bijoy's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing