We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but a little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Squire Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The Country Squire was OK, and older motel on a side street off the highway, in-between a fastfood area and open fields. The room was clean but a bit dark. One of my daughters slept on the sofa bed, which we discovered was in bad shape. The real beds were fine. The owners have put some care into the upkeep, but the basic place doesn't have much charm. As a basic rest stop on your way through Canada it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

Sam and his wife Savita were gracious and helpful hosts. They recommended a good restaurant where we had a super meal. They called to make sure we liked our room after we checked in. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. We had a good rest after a long day of driving. In the morning, I forgot the power adapter for my laptop and we drove 8 hours before realizing it. Savita had found it and called right away. She even tried the local restaurants to see if we'd gone there for breakfast! Sam mailed the adapter to us as soon as he could and followed up with the tracking information. We are very glad we stopped there and hope to see them again on our next trip to Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YCariveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

It's nicest motel in valley,quite very comfort and clean. we stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ken17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: par beau temps c'est possible d'apporter un repas, style BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou9805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1011, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaybath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ulette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Frederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
56 reviews
14.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Arnprior
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arnprior Motor Inn
Arnprior Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Arnprior
20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Address: 111 Staye Court Dr, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Motel Arnprior, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing