We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop in good location with family room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Squire Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We needed an overnight stop while driving across from Montreal with a family room, as our 10 year old daughter and 14 year old son don't share a bed these days. The Country Squire had such a room and based on other reviews I booked. The place was easy to find just off the highway, but far enough so no noise. On arrival the owner was friendly and helpful, suggesting places to eat locally if needed, although there is a restaurant, Tim Hortons/Wendy's and McDonalds on the same turnoff within sight, as well as petrol stations and a small shop at the petrol station. The room was clean and linen fresh. There was a coffee maker, TV and aircon unit. Our family room had two double beds separated by the en-suite shower/bath room and a sofa bed. Towels/soap provided. We had a good nights sleep here. All in all happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Has family rooms with two doubles and a sofa bed for older children/teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravellersLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear, guest
Thank you very much staying at Country Squire Motel and taking time to put your thought about us.
We are very happy to know that you felt very comfortable during your stay.
Wish you have a very good rest of the summer and upcoming holidays.....Christmas and new year.
Sincerely,
Sam P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

My stay at country squire motel was a very pleasant stay. Parking at room door, staff very cheerful and helping, room very clean and comfortable. Close to highway exit but far enough away that it is very quiet. Tim's and restaurants very close by. Actually walking distance away. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.
David G

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear, Guest
Thank you for staying with us while working in this area, also thank you for your time to write about us, we wishing you good luck for your new career in construction.
Hope we will see you again.
Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay.
Room very clean, quiet which we loved and also very comfortable.
Motel manager was very nice, polite ,friendly and very helpful.
I truly recommend this place, close to restaurants.
Stayed at other places but by far this was the best place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the best place we had stayed since a very long time. The service was amazing and the rooms were very nice, they were very clean and comfortable. The motel was located at a nice and quiet area which was relaxing and good to escape from the long road trips. The motel definitely made our trip comfortable and certainly gained my respect.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJanet-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at the Country Squire in June 2013, while enroute to Vermont. Clean quiet rooms and friendly staff. Within walking distance of restaurants & Tim Hortons. Parking right outside your door. Easy access from highway 17.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mildhogs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear, Mr. Dan and Mr.Adrian
Thank you for staying with us while travelling to The States, Thank you for your time to put some comment and your nice pictures (taken at Country Squire Motel) on Trip Advisor, it’s mean to us a lot. See you again in near future.
God bless you and your family...
Sincerely,
Sam and Sunita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and motels and this was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed! I am a hotel snob but I felt I quite literally could eat off of the floor it is that clean! The beds are firm and very comfortable! It is right off the highway but far enough away that you don't hear any traffic. There is a Rexall, Tim Hortons, McDonald's, Wendy's and No Frills within walking distance. You have mini fridges in your room to store groceries in. The hotel is also very quiet and this is being said with a whole ball team staying here as well! It's family run and you can tell Sam and Sunita really care about the motel! They are very nice people and they will make sure you are comfortable and happy! They are very welcoming and you feel like you're staying with family when you're here! I would stay here every time I come this way! I loved it here! Thank you so much Sunita and Sam!

:) Mendoza's

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrieGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear, Mr. and Mrs. Mendoza
Thank you for staying at Country Squire Motel. We are lucky that you choose our motel instead of big hotel in Ottawa during the wedding party. Also we are thankful for sharing your thought with us. Happy to know your stay was very comfortable.
Once again Thanks for considering us as a part of your family during your stay. Please give us a chance to serve you better in the future.
Sincerely,
Sam & Sunita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had A Great Stay Here
Room Was Clean and Location Was Great
Water Pressure Was Great
Staff Excellent
Parking Right At The Door
Queen Size Bed Very Comfortable
Lots Of TV Channels and Flat screen TV
Did not get up in time for breakfast So I cannot Comment and No swimming Pool

Room Tip: All Rooms Have Easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your time to put some though about Country Squire Motel, hope we see you again and best of luck in year 2014 ,God bless you..
Sincerely,
Sam P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
55 reviews
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
47 reviews
Arnprior Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Arnprior
20 reviews
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calabogie
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Address: 111 Staye Court Dr, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Price Range: $70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Motel Arnprior, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing