We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Budget Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Squire Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Decent Budget Motel”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I chose this motel after reading other reviews. I needed a budget (cheap) motel on the way home from a long cross-canada road trip. It did the trick for me. Clean, cheap and the owners were super nice. Well appointed room. Well located for easy access to the highway and restaurants close by. Overall, I am happy to recommend this budget motel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at Country Squire Motel also Thanks for your time to put some thought about us. wishing you a happy and charming year 2013, give us a chance to serve you in your next trip. God Bless you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    76
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
60
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This if the first time we had stayed at this hotel and I absoluted loved my stay. The owners were very friendly and did their best to make our stay as good as possible. We also liked that the area was quite and that there was a frigde and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice. I highy recomend this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your time to put your thought about Country Squire Motel, We look forward to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was a perfect place, for the right price, nicely located, if you are in a budget.
Family operated motel, very friendly, the furniture are dated, but our room was freshly painted and everything was very clean. I really recommend.
After a long day riding, you park the bike and in walking distance there are bars, supermarket, fast food, liquor store. If you like to walk, downtown Arnprior is 40 minutes away.

Room Tip: The rooms are not large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam1011, General Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your review to Country Squire Motel, we happy to see that you like the place and in future we will try to improve more in all aspect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I had booked this motel for my parents who were attending a wedding in the area for March 31st. While their room was not real large, it did have a double bed and a single bed. They found the place very clean and nicely updated with a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable and the bed linens and towels of very good quality. The owners were very friendly and helpful to them and to me when booking the room. No question that if they needed to stay in Arnprior, they would stay their again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello, Guest
Thank you for choosing our motel for your Parent while attend weeding in Arnprior.
We are very happy to know that your parent feel comfortable and like a home at Country Squire Motel.
Please let us know for their next trip to Arnprior so we can book the room for them.
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

on a bike tour with friends , stayed at this motel and it was great, the owners were very nice, rooms were very clean and it is close to everything....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mire_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garderen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2010

just wanted to let you now how please we were with our room.It was so clea.We had travelled from Alberta and our room was so lovely.
I only hope that our rooms from now on are his good.
God love you from making our stay so wonderful.
Love,
Lisa Moss,New foundland

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The Country Squire was OK, and older motel on a side street off the highway, in-between a fastfood area and open fields. The room was clean but a bit dark. One of my daughters slept on the sofa bed, which we discovered was in bad shape. The real beds were fine. The owners have put some care into the upkeep, but the basic place doesn't have much charm. As a basic rest stop on your way through Canada it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#20 of 67 in Ottawa
1,102 reviews
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
43 reviews
Arnprior Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Arnprior
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Property: Country Squire Motel
Address: 111 Staye Court Dr, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Motel Arnprior, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing