We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Tripadvisor”
Review of Our Place in the 'Prior - CLOSED

Our Place in the 'Prior
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: During the day they are a cafe/bakery. Weekend evenings it's fine dining.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thank You Tripadvisor”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If not for Tripadvisor we would have never found this place. We were in town for a hockey tournament, found this place on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. The menu is original, the food is extremely well prepared and the service can't be beat. If you're in Arnprior and hungry - eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevez641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd visit- Food and Service still great”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

6 months ago we ate here and really enjoyed it. We decided to eat here again on a recent visit to Arnprior. I had the triple cheese and sweet bacon sandwich. It was delicious. My wife had the smoked meat and really enjoyed it. Both sandwiches were served on fresh focaccia bread. It was my first time having sweet bacon (maple syrup & brown sugar). I'm going to try making that sandwich at home. Service was excellent and staff was very pleasant. It was nice returning to a restaurant where the quality of the food has remained high. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great find!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found this place en route from Montreal to Algonquin Park and now make it a tradition. Never mind the bread and baked goods, their caesar salad is seriously the best I have ever had. My fiancé loved the pulled pork and we both fell for a cinnamon bun. Too yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDBarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food great staff a gem in downtown Arnprior”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As regulars at OP we are always treated to a great time by the owners who ensure our dining experience is top notch. On weekends you have the added bonus of live music to add to your enjoyment. My personal favourite is Chef Pierre's Root Beer Ribs!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 37EJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weren't Admitted”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We tried to eat here, but were advised we should have made reservations. Sorry, we didn't know that. Whoever met us at the door (wearing a white chef-like jacket) seemed anxious for us to leave. When we inquired if he could suggest where to go - he said , "you can eat anywhere you like"!

We had prearranged to meet mid point from our residences (Pembroke and Perth/Smith Falls area) with friend we hadn't seen for quite some time. We were extremely disappointed at the lack of gracious reception (there were six of us). We could appreciate that at the last minute we couldn't be accommodated but what we would have liked was a civilized greeting, a suggestion where we might eat, and a friendly invitation to come back again.

We are sorry we received such a poor reception as we had been invited by a band member who plays there on Friday nights, to enjoy the wonderful food and the entertainment, so were excited that we might have a preview. We will probably never know how good it could be. Everyone loses in this situation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place in the 'Prior also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing