We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service & food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Danny Mac's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Arnprior
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service & food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Patio furniture was dirty however service & food was good. Lots of parking & close to motel. Centrely located.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent mean”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I dropped in fairly late in the evening worried that the kitchen may be closed, but they still had their full menu available. Both of our dishes and soups were full of flavor, the beer was cold and the serving staff were extremely friendly. The menu also had some unique dishes that you would not usually find in a pub-style restaurant. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“poor date night”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I decided to drop by Danny Mac's on a date night, something different and a place we had not been in a long time. I went with the standard Fish and Chips and I cant remember what my wife had... but both meals were fair at best... the slight taste of burnt cooking oil was lingering on the food... and probably the same oil used on my wifes sweet potato fries. The waitress single poured my pint of Guinness (say no more),,, This place has its moments especially around St. Patrick's day when they get some decent entertainment in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 37EJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Great Spot!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It is a good thing I do not live close to this place.

The owners are also working there which is always a good sign.

The menu is updated regularly, offering different options for the full range of "Foodies" - with reasonable prices too!

The bar area has televisions for watching whatever sports that happen to be playing at that time.

The beer selection is vast - Light Ales to a Hearty Stout.

The Servers do their best to make your dining experience as pleasant as possible.

The Patio is always hopping on warm summer nites.

When I am around, this is where I spend my St. Patrick day.

What more could you ask for?

T

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBS-Funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Danny Mac's”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We eat here regularly. The food, service and atmosphere are always good! The chicken crepes are a favourite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dresik98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Mac's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Danny Mac's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing