We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely. The duck theme throughout the whole home is special.”
Review of Duck Tail Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duck Tail Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Ancaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Dorothy and Dan have a lovely home and made us very welcome. The garden is beautul and is visited by many birds. We even saw a hummingbird feed from the fuchsia by the back door. A home cooked breakfast was provided which set us up for the day.

Room Tip: There are just two. A double or a twin. Either is lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spendingpension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Duck Tail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We spent one night with our 11 month old. We were greeted by the hosts with a cup if tea and baked goods. The place was clean and well taken care of. I felt comfortable letting my little boy crawl around on the floor.
Our room was large with plenty of room for our crib and baby stuff.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious and was made at a time that was good for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smudgeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My stay in the Duck Tail Inn was work related. My hosts Dan and Dorothy were wonderful! Dorothy makes you feel at home and makes a wonderful breakfast with a great variety each and every day. Room is spacious with satellite tv and separate washroom. Comfy bed and nice size room with its own fridge. You can't beat it for value either. Will stay again definately. Location is good too, easy drive to Hamilton, Brantford or Cambridge. May be too country for some.

Room Tip: Pick the queen size room excellant size
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anwei38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ancaster
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
92 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Tail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Tail Inn

Address: 1573 Butter Rd W, Ancaster, Hamilton, Ontario L9G 3L1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Ancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ancaster
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Duck Tail Inn Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing