We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$121
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Budget Inn 2000(Hamilton)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
546
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity ranchthought of everythingbreakfast was deliciousmoment you arrivewonderful hostshome away from homegolden doodleevery amenitygranolarelaxing staysunset cottageguest kitchenexceeded my expectationsfresh fruithamilton areabaked croissantsalan
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 557 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I've stayed many times over the years in traditional hotels in the "golden horeshoe". I've finally found a home that's perfect. Great facilities, great service and absolutely convenient to all of the destinations I needed to travel to. And the sense of peace and relaxation after a busy day visiting relatives, friends and business associates was the best tonic I could get. No more hunting for 'well it's the best I could find' places when I'm in this area. I'm staying with Shane and Alan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alancm2, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

We are glad that you found Serenity Ranch to be your home in this area.

We are in the country (with country air, peace and quiet), but so conveniently placed for Toronto or Niagara.

Unlike many city accommodations, Serenity Ranch has complimentary parking and internet.

When you are next in the area, we hope that you will opt for some 'Serenity'.

Thank you for your kind remarks.

Alan Campbell Moscrop,
Guest Relations,
Serenity Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Serenity Ranch is aptly named and it is our "go to" place when we are in the area. You really do expereince serenity while there. Shane, Alan and Shelby make you feel welcome and at home instantly, The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, Lots of little extras- coffee and snacks in the room, a microwave and small refrigerator if you are so inclined. The breakfasts are always beautifully presented at a time convenient to the guests. An oasis of peace!

MF Ottawa

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alancm2, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Thank you for writing.
Yes, it is quiet here. Many of our guests are looking for respite from the busy world.
Everyone deserves peace and quiet. At Serenity we have constructed all kinds of areas where our guests may have privacy, if they wish. We provide books, videos and all things necessary for relaxation. Our country surroundings are peaceful and attractive.
We are glad you found your hideaway, and we look forward to your return visit!

Alan Campbell Moscrop
Guest Relations,
Serenity Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

As this was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, we didn't quite know what to expect. We could not have been more happy to have picked Serenity Ranch for our first experience. Shane and Alan were most accommodating. The rooms are amazing, the appointments luxurious, and the service, exceptional. We will be recommending Serenity Ranch to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Hamilton area. We will definitely return for a visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WBC062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alancm2, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

We believe that bed and breakfasts are 'A Better Way to Stay'.
Our guests tell us that Serenity Ranch has that feeling of being with family, surrounded by luxury.
We hope that you will come back again soon.
Thank you for writing!
Alan Campbell Moscrop
Guest Relations,
Serenity Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Shane and Alan are gracious, welcoming and generous hosts in a home with lots of unexpected and surprising extras thrown in at no charge whatsoever. With the hot-tub, free access to the internet, amazingly comfortable beds, absolute quiet when you want to sleep, and the yummy continental breakfast, you can't go wrong. And if you've never been to nearby Dundas, you're in for a treat. It's a little town nestled in a valley with heritage buildings, and some nifty shops. And a short drive from Serenity Ranch, there are some great parks and conservation areas for restorative nature walks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidschatzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alancm2, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

One of the problems of living in a beautiful area is that we sometimes forget to look around.
Ancaster is a beautiful village, with scenic trails nearby. Dundas is an historic heritage town (in many movie sets) and only minutes away. Guests at Serenity Ranch have many excursion opportunities and we are happy to make suggestions either before you come, or when you are here.
The Ranch is a place for recharging, but also for exploring!
Thank you for writing - we look forward to your next visit.
Alan Campbell Moscrop
Guest Relations,
Serenity Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was our 4th time staying at Serenity Ranch. It is truly becoming our "home away from home" when we are in the Ancaster, ON area visiting family. Shane and Alan are excellent hosts. And Shelby is the official four-legged greeter..... the friendliest, sweetest dog you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. We stay in the Pond View room.... very clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed... there is an electric fireplace for chilly nights!! Breakfast is always tasty and filling.... beautiful fresh fruit to start with as well as delicious croissonts, plus an entree. The Sunset Porch is the perfect place to end the day or relax with a glass of wine before heading out to dinner and a chat with of one your hosts or other guests. Serenity Ranch is warm and welcoming.... we will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alancm2, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Ranch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Many guests tell us how they love the peace and quiet of Serenity Ranch. It's our way of returning to old fashioned values of another age. Shelby, the Ranch Doodle, always seems to get top billing - and quite rightly so.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

Alan Campbell Moscrop
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews