We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the Bed & Breakfast Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Certificate of Excellence
TORONTO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Take the Bed & Breakfast Package”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rooms are large and very clean. The Bed & Breakfast package provides a great selection of pastries, hot and cold foods and you can ask for a specialized omelettes to be made.

Staff friendly. Only downside is a very small indoor pool.

Room Tip: Try to have a room not facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMAICANToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. It is good to hear that you like the products and quality in our hotel. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay.

Please come back and stay with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    167
    62
    24
    21
See reviews for
147
121
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OTTAWA, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

HOTEL rOOMS are great,T.V. are good F/F are great Rooms are clean,Bath room are very clean,Air conditio are good,Rest is nice and service is great,price are fair.F/desk staff are very good.Parking is good,S/poolsgood.Nice place to stay.l

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Abdul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Abdul

I am so happy to hear that you have a great stay with us. We strive to ensure our servcie is exceeded our guest expectation on every guest stay. Your feedback is essential to ensure that we continually improve as an organization. Once again, thank you for chosing us as your first choice of the hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I must tell you that Hampton Inns are usually my hotels of choice. That could be a good, or a bad thing I suppose. But this was the first time I've stayed at a Garden Inn and I was not disappointed.

The staff was VERY friendly, always at the front desk, and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I even felt important! But let me break it down for you:

The Room

I have stayed there twice; once with the Jacuzzi upgraded room and one regular king room. I did not use the Jacuzzi tub, which actually is in the sleeping area, though many may think this is a bennie. Otherwise, the rooms were spacious, comfortable, and the decorating was not over the top but nonetheless pleasant. The lamps on the nightstands had outlets in them so you could charge your phones. The desk was big enough to give you room to work but didn't take up a bulk of the room. The lightbulbs were "save some money.....I mean ENERGY" fluorescent ones......I was a bit bugged by the low wattage but otherwise the room was functional.

The bathroom had the normal features, the shower worked well; water pressure was good, water temperature was adjustable, and there were plenty of towels.

The bed, I am told, was a "number bed" that can be adjusted. I had no need to do so and I slept well and in comfort. The room was very quiet and my sleep was GOOD.

The room has a individual Kuerig which I loved. Also has a microwave and refrigerator, though the fridge got loud now and then. But I slept through it anyway.

Free internet and the speed was actually fairly good. I used it for work, VOIP calls, etc.

There is no smoking in the entire hotel so that rocked.

The Lobby/On Site Restaurant & Bar

The lobby flows well and is warm if you stay away from the main door (which is easy to do). The bar was staffed until 10pm or so and was pleasant and also had appetizers out you could grab. There is plenty of space to hang out, work, and eat. The restaurant is "meh". The first time I was there they served mushroom soup and it was GREAT, but otherwise I was not impressed with the dinner offering. Bland and, well.....meh. The service was "okay". Not bad, not amazing. The breakfast could be ordered off a menu of you could do the buffet. Note there is NO "free breakfast". I would recommend going elsewhere to eat.

Location

It is near the freeway, a bit far from the airport but close to where I was heading. Driving distance away are TONS of restaurants in varying levels of cost; The Keg, pizza joints, etc. The roads leading to the hotel, and actually the parking lot itself, was well maintained and clear of snow.

Overall, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaMR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Good afternoon

Thank you so much for your such wonderful feed back in regards to your most recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Ajax. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all of the ammenities that the Hiltoh Garden Inn Brand has to offer.

We wish that you had a better experience at our Great North American Grill and want to let you know that we are launching our new menu this month. We hope that we can have you stay with us soon and thank you for sticking with hilton!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The Inn is clean, comfortable, has many rooms to accommodate teams/large groups, easily accessible from the 401, offered a very substantial, tasty buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valerie

Thank you for the positive feedback with your recent stay. It is so good to hear that you like the products and quality in our hotel. We love to have you back and staying with us again.

Please take care and see you in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I highly recommend the stay at Ajax Hilton. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast could not be better. Its convenient to the 401 for easy access and to many restaurants and shopping. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Jill

I am so happy to hear that you have a great stay with us. We strive to ensure our servcie is exceeded our guest expectation on every guest stay. Your feedback is essential to ensure that we continually improve as an organization. Once again, thank you for chosing us as your first choice of the hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights this weekend. The staff, the rooms, the meals, - all super. I highly recommend this hotel. A lovely spot - convenient to the 401 and close to shopping centres. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Toronto.

Annabel
Kirkland,QC

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ANNABEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Annabel

Thank you for the positive feedback with your recent stay. It is so good to hear that you like the products and quality in our hotel. We love to have you back and staying with us again.

Please take care and see you in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you stay here have low expectations. It is just a place to sleep, and for that it is fine. Check in staff rude, check in is long. Rooms are overpriced for the quality of the hotel. This does not seem to be up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cfilmcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your recent review of our check-in staff and experience and we will use your comments as part of our ongoing customer service training. We know all of our guests deserve the best in hospitality and we hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Jimmy Chan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
252 reviews
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
155 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Address: 500 Beck Cres, Ajax, Ontario L1Z 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax Hotel Ajax
Hilton Garden Inn Ajax
Hilton Ajax
Ajax Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing