We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I often stay here when I'm on business in the Pickering area. It is conveniently located directly off the 401 - two exchanges from Brock Road. There isn't a lot directly around the hotel.

The rooms are clean and spacious. Free wifi in the rooms. There is a nice restaurant downstairs, not complimentary breakfast.

Always cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mortyatport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful response on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and hope that we can have you back in the near future. Do keep in mind that we will be opening our brand new Homewood Suites by Hilton right beside the Hilton Garden Inn, so you will have two great choices next time your in town.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    161
    59
    22
    21
See reviews for
139
115
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding night and had an absolutely wonderful experience. From the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room to the hot made to order breakfast in the restaurant. \We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Kathryn

We wanted to thank you for your wonderful feedback from your most recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Ajax. We love hearing from our travelers how much they appreciate the consistency with all HGI properties, that’s what makes us a stand out brand under the Hilton umbrella.

We are looking forward to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very satisfied with my stay. Room was nice and clean, everything worked. Staff are great. I was able to easily connect to the internet, and the connection was fast and stable. A colleague was able to share files over the connection and the whole experience was seamless and hassle free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. It is good to hear that you like the products and quality in our hotel. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay.

Please come back and stay with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent, the jacuzzi was amazing! I called down for information and the person who answered was a little blunt when I asked about breakfast possibilities. He answered that I did not have a breakfast included in my stay. I had to say : Yes but I can by something at the restaurant in the hotel. Then the person corrected themselves and said : yes, yes the restaurant will be open and...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Chantal

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay.

I am sorry about your experience at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn't helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The lobby of the hotel was very nicely decorated. Service was very friendly.Check in and out was quick and easy, the room was very clean with plenty of ammenities, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very good too!! I would recommend this hotel to other guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Patty

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. It is good to hear that you like the products and quality in our hotel. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay.

Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Reserved 2 rooms for 3 night-stay couple months ago, and we requested adjoining rooms, but unable to provide. Breakfast at charge but not much food variety. The room rate was quite pricey, the room was clean and the service was satifactory so far. Similar to other traveller, I wanted to use the rest of Canadian $$$, so I approached the Reception counter the night before check-out in order to settle the payment, but the Receptionist advised me to pay upon check-out since the room rate for the last night will only charge to my room bill in midnight. Unfortunately, when we approached the counter at around 6am, NO ONE was there, were they still sleeping?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivyursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Ivy

I am sorry about your experience at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn't helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had.

We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality hospitality and value.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice building, lobby, and halls. Ends there. Rooms are dumps. Female staff are nasty. Parking is impossible. Hot and cold breakfast really means $8.95 and $13.95 for rather disgusting food. Yelling, running, parties in the hall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with room comfort and breakfast service. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Address: 500 Beck Cres, Ajax, Ontario L1Z 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax Hotel Ajax
Hilton Garden Inn Ajax
Hilton Ajax
Ajax Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing