We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I had a most enjoyable overnight stay here. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. I only had breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed the personalised omelette service alongside the traditional buffet. We will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylanneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you have a great stay with us. We strive to ensure our servcie is exceeded our guest expectation on every guest stay. It is great that you did enjoy our cook-to-order breakfast.
Your feedback is essential to ensure that we continually improve as an organization. Once again, thank you for chosing us as your first choice of the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    167
    62
    24
    21
See reviews for
147
121
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was also excellent - just off the 401 at Salem Rd in Ajax. The room was facing the east side, but I couldn't hear a peep of the traffic.

Interesting that they are going to be doing renovations starting in September as the room I stayed in was in perfect condition. There was definitely no need to do any renos in it.

Breakfast was included in the room rate, and was cook to order (omelettes, bacon, sausage, fruit, etc).

You definitely won't leave hungry after visiting this restaurant.

This is definitely a great spot to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdn_Traveller_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you have a great stay with us. We strive to ensure our servcie is exceeded our guest expectation on every guest stay. It is great that you did enjoy our cook-to-order breakfast.
Your feedback is essential to ensure that we continually improve as an organization. Once again, thank you for chosing us as your first choice of the hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a one-night stay while visiting friends in the Toronto area. Easy to get to, only a couple of minutes off the main highway. Smoke-free throughout. Our room was immaculate. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, as was the waiter in the restaurant in the morning. Furnishings included a small fridge, a microwave, flat screen TV, desk (with wired Ethernet available!), nicer than average clock radio. Had Neutrogena toiletries.

Breakfast is buffet only - $13.95 for full hot breakfast, $8.95 for continental. Starbucks coffee/juice included. Continental included fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, toast/bagels. The hot buffet added the standard industrial scrambled eggs, sausage, breakfast potato wedges, and bacon. We ate there for convenience before hitting the road but given a little more time we would probably have sought out a nearby place instead for breakfast.

You can checkout automatically from the room phone to avoid having to stop at the front desk.

No complaints, no problems, a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissvalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feed back in regards to your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotels ammenities as well as our staffs. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay.

We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn - Ajax on April 16 and April 17 for our Wedding. We had booked a king size room with whirlpool. It was very clean, spacious and showed great value for the money. The bed was a bit firm to our liking but the rest of the experience made up for it. The staff are very attentive and respectful - they ensured that our stay was enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel for people staying in the area as it's a great value for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Baracuda96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. It is good to hear that you like the products and quality in our guest room. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn, Ajax, Ontario is a great hotel with wonderful staff. You are always greeted with a smile and can answer any question you have. Extremely helpful. My rooms have always been spotless and quiet. I always ask for a room away from elevators. Linens are oh so soft and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is very good. I have eaten dinner there a few times and am never disappointed. The chefs are great as are the cleaning staff. I can't get over how friendly all of the staff are. I have no complaints about this hotel at all and always look forward to my mini getaways every few months. Hotel is also totally non smoking. There is also a convention centre next to hotel. When in Ajax, I also go to the Ajax casino and have a good time.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casinogal712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feed back in regards to your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotels ammenities as well as our staffs.

We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Reagrds,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice clean hotel. People were courteous. We thought our room was very comfortable. Bathroom was quite clean and very nice tub, sink and toilet. It was nice to have an iron and ironing board in the room. Great to have a refrigerator in the room. The location was great for us arriving off the 407. We would come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. It is good to hear that you like the products and quality in our guest room. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmins, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ok, good experience would stay again. Price was reasonable. The room was nice and clean. Staff were very nice and responded immediately for additional pillows. Food was ok but would have preferred Canadian bacon or slice of ham not peameal bacon. Needed a grab bar and non slip strips in shower. Staff said I would have to book a room with disability accommodations. Safety and should be in all showers regardless. And my husband couldn't find the bathroom exhaust fan....very important to have I. room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
252 reviews
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
155 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Address: 500 Beck Cres, Ajax, Ontario L1Z 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax Hotel Ajax
Hilton Garden Inn Ajax
Hilton Ajax
Ajax Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing