We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't sleep all night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Couldn't sleep all night”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My King Bed had a huge dip in the middle and wasn't firm at all. I couldn't sleep all night, tossing and turning trying to find a position for my back that didn't hurt. Overall, the hotel is very nice and has a good location. I usually stay at Hiltons all the time. Nothing wrong with Hotel - Just bed was a stinker.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Mike B

I wanted to thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable night in one of our new sleep garden beds. With our beds there is an adjustable dial on each side to control the firmness of the mattress, we had checked your room and it looked like one side was set to soft and the other was 100% firm so that must have created the imbalance. We hope that we can have you stay with us again so you can experience the true deep sleep system that we offer to all of our guests.

Kind regards
HGI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    168
    64
    24
    22
See reviews for
153
123
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found this Hilton Garden Inn pleasant, clean, quiet, and efficient, but we found the price of the room and the food/beverages in their little restaurant well over what we have come to expect from this chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Laura M,

Thank you for your feedback we are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that the dates you were with us there was a city wide event which caused the hotel prices to be higher than normal. Here at Hilton Garden Inn Ajax we always aim to be competitive with our prices while still offering a wide variety of complimentary added values. We do hope that you will stay with us again, and please reach out to me if you need any assistance with your future bookings.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night for our wedding night before heading for our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite on our arrival. The front staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very clean. Jacuzzi worked like a charm. Hotel was very clean throughout, but located in a area that has no amenities. Would need a car to get around. I would definely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and congratulations on your wedding, We are so happy that you had a great stay with us, right before your honeymoon.
Please let us know next time you are visiting and we will be happy to recreate the same experience for the both of you.

Regards

HGI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as it was in close proximity to Deercreek Golf Club where I was attending a business event. The junior king suite I had was clean and comfortable with a pleasing decor and exceeded my expectations. There was a sitting room when you walked in the door with a large flat screen tv and another tv in the separate bedroom. The hospitality centre in the little hall that separated the two rooms had a bar fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. The pillows and duvet bedding were comfortable and the overall furnishings made the room feel a bit more like home. The hotel is conveniently located just a quick drive off highway 401. There is a full service bar and restaurant in the lobby and plenty of free parking. I would definitely stay here again when in the area and would recommend this hotel to anyone considering it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BahiaDelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. It is good to hear that you like the set-up and furnishings in our guest room. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards.
Jimmy Chan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This comfortable and accessible, Hilton Garden Inn provides excellent service. The breakfast is A1 as well. We were attending a function at the golf club nearby. This hotel is located just off the 401, has many services located nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear valued guest!

Your feed back is greatly appreciated and thank you for your great review on our breakfast, I will be sure to share this with our restaurant and kitchen staff. I hope you had a great stay and that your function at the golf and country club was good as well.

Cheers

Michael Brannigan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Nice people. Food from restaurant much better than most Hilton Garden Inn's that I've been to (I've been to a lot!). Clean spacious rooms. Everything works; no problems. Fast internet!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkokieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello SkokieTraveller :)

Thank you for your great feedback on your last business trip. As we are predominantly a corporate hotel it is wonderful to hear that your last stay with us was a success. If you are ever travelling back to Ajax make sure to reach out to me and I will be sure to work with you and make sure all of your stays with us are 100% satisfactory! Also do keep in mind that we are opening our Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton in December 2013 right beside HGI Ajax, so you will have to try us out.

Kind Regards

Michael Brannigan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ajax, Ontario, Canada
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Ajax/toronto on
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Pickering
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
256 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Address: 500 Beck Cres, Ajax, Ontario L1Z 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax Hotel Ajax
Hilton Garden Inn Ajax
Hilton Ajax
Ajax Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing