We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and clean spacious rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Ontario
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Convenient location and clean spacious rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel is rated a 3 star on CAA but in reality it is a 4 star.
Very convenient location on Salem road exit of the 401. The main commercial road is Kingston road which is 2 min. drive with must be 30 eateries, cinemas, Walmart etc.
It is amazing how much better you feel about a place when you have very friendly, efficient staff greeting you with a smile. There were delicious cookies at the reception in the evening and nice apples in am. Also free USA today and National post newspapers. Free WiFi everywhere. Free parking.
We were upgraded to a junior suite just because I am a member of the Hilton loyalty program. It was a nice surprise as I am only a regular member.
The room itself was wonderful with a separate living room with a second TV, phone and fridge.
Very clean and well sound insulated as we did not hear the busy highway.
Bathroom was clean and with a nice shower head.
The Ajax convention centre is next door. I attended an all day meeting at the hotel for 60 people. The food was good with healthy choices available.
Very well managed hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZingerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you have a great stay with us. We strive to ensure our servcie is exceeded our guest expectation on every guest stay.
Your feedback is essential to ensure that we continually improve as an organization.
Once again, thank you for chosing us as your first choice of the hotel. We are looking forward to see you again on your next visit at Ajax.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    161
    60
    22
    21
See reviews for
142
116
28
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Conveniently located off the 401 with easy access. The staff was outstanding, very friendly and helpful. We were a little disapointed that the restaraunt was not open all day as we missed breakfast the first day. My partner needed a wheel chair and some help when she arrived by herself and the staff was extremely accomadating. Cudos especially to the room service staff who worked around us and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Guests were disturbed in the late evening with kids running down the halls while trying to sleep.
Bar closes early, on a weekend that seems strange.
The restaurant is not open all day, eat before you arrive if you are hungry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and value at our hotel as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We will keep your comments in mind as we look towards future changes and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area so we might show you the improved value and amenities you expect and deserve from our brand.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Only stayed one night with a very late check in. Requested wake up call - delivered on time.
Requested late check out - 1pm no problem
Very good buffet breakfast allthough for the price of the room it should have been included.
Nice tall showers - no need to crouch. This matters if you're tall.
Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayrjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business. I've stayed at several other "Hilton Garden" locations, and they are practically blueprints for one another. It is reliable and solid for business travelers, or those staying in town for an outside convention or event.

This location is quiet and comfortable, and conveniently located right next to the 401 highway. Many chain restaurants are close by (not my taste, but certainly convenient for a business traveler). The hotel restaurant itself is fairly standard, if slightly overpriced for the quality you receive. Room service works very limited hours, but was prompt and friendly when ordered. Front-desk service in general was attentive, efficient, and pleasant to deal with.

Rooms are spacious; I had enough space to comfortably do yoga without bumping into things, or having to rearrange furniture.

I did find it odd that they provide no in-room breakfast options (I do believe other Hilton Garden locations offer this, though may be remembering wrong). Also, the pool is tiny; good for children, certainly, but not for those looking to swim laps. I forgot my swimming trunks, so it was a non-issue.

It is not spectacular, but comfortable and functional. I certainly would choose to stay here again if I ever had to come back to the Ajax/Pickering area on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you have a great stay with us. We strive to ensure our servcie is exceeded our guest expectation on every guest stay.
Your feedback is essential to ensure that we continually improve as an organization.
Once again, thank you for chosing us as your first choice of the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

You want to avoid the place if there is a party there. I was on the third floor and the place was still noisy. Staff was good but didn't get the noise level down. It is a bit pricey especially since there is not even a continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaceMt_brydges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in Ajax. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed the night at the Ajax, Ontario Hilton Garden Inn and just loved it. The hotel staff was great. We stayed in the 2 queen size bed room and it was very clean. We needed more towels and the girl at the front desk brought them up right away. The beds are very comfortable!
We had breakfast at the restaurant "American Grill" in main lobby area. Food was delicious and the staff was very attentive and polite.
The hotel is located right by the 401 which was very useful when we had a few things to go out and do.

We will be staying here again! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenbabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive feedback with your recent stay. We strive to ensure our team members know how to exceed our guest expectations on each stay. We are happy that you have an enjoyable stay. Please come back to stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax
Address: 500 Beck Cres, Ajax, Ontario L1Z 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Ajax Hotel Ajax
Hilton Garden Inn Ajax
Hilton Ajax
Ajax Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing