We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow internet connectivity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ajax/toronto on
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly, the breakfast was better than most. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only concern was when I was able to connect to the internet and that was not often it was very slow. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for Sharing your review.

I am sorry that you had issues with slow internet.I'll check our internet provider and if we need to upgrade, I'll do it.

I am glad that you found other aspects of your stay more than satisfactory during your recent stay at our hotel in Ajax.

Once again, Thank you for your review.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 391 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Far too many young adults are in the "ME" Generation. They only think about "ME". Why would they wander up and down corridors at 1:30 AM, laughing and screaming, then decide to enter their room (unfortunately next to mine) and continue the loud talking and laughing until 4:00 AM? Most motels have no security available to handle this situation which seems to happen far too frequently now. Overall, the motel's facilities and people were fine. Too bad they can't screen their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KanataDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and you experienced noise during your stay with us.
I would that all guests experiencing noise issues report them to the reception as soon as possible.
Our staff is trained to handle these complaints and will do their best to address any issues our guests have.

Once again, thank you for your overall review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Unpretentious, yet pleasant, this hotel is quiet and friendly. The welcome was lowkey and respectful. The room was big enough, but not quite as clean as expected. Being there for only on night I didn't bother complaining, but rooms should be cleaner. The breakfast was ok, but not quite the healthier fare I am used to. No whole grain cereal, no whole wheat bread. All in all an ok experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Datakeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positve experience of your stay at our hotel in Ajax.

I am gald that you found our room size comfortable and your overall experience was positive. Please note that we do have whole wheat bread as this is a brand standard. Perhaps you missed it in the morning.

I am sorry that you didn't find your room cleanliness to be acceptable and I have shared your review with the housekeeping manager to make sure it is addressed.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Super 8 Hotel in Ajax when you travel back to the area.

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My daughter and I had a nice stay for two nights. The beds were 'Super' comfy and the room was very clean. We especially enjoyed the breakfast each morning. My only advice would be to not get a room right behind the elevator. It was a little noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Amanda,

It is always gerat to hear positive feedback about our Hotel in Ajax, ON.

As elevators do make mechanical nosie, it should be expected that a room beside an elevator will be more noisy than a room located somewhere else.

Guests that are light sleepers are encouraged to ask for a room further from an elevator and we will do our best to accommodate the request if a room type is available somewhere else in the building.

Once, again, thank you for your review and I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
168 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ajax/toronto on? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Address: 210 Westney Rd S, Ajax, Ontario L1S 7P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ajax
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ajax/toronto on 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ajax/toronto on reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ajax
Super Eight Ajax
Ajax Super Eight
Ajax Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing