We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“XLNT!”
Review of Daddy's Little Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daddy's Little Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“XLNT!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place is a "diamond in the rough!!!"......amazing food. Reasonable prices and great service........ recommend this place!!You've got to go!!! :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place, great food, great service and very reasonable!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My companion and I rolled in on a hot afternoon for a late lunch and were greeted by the lone server on duty. She was fast, and polite and really easy going and made us feel at home. We had the special of the day; a greek salad grilled chicken wrap with a side of fries and a pint of Guinness. Great meal that shows their chef really has a passion for making great food. Out of humble, but fresh and tasty ingredients, we had just the right sized, tasty lunch for a great price! I had look at the rest of their menu and all looks pretty good and I'm sure both of us will be back. I highly recoomend this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwampdonkeyAmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value in ajax”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

much better quality than Angelique's. excellent chicken souvlaki salad. chicken wings better than Wild Wings. service a little slow. cook willing to modify dishes to customer request! real cooking not warming up of food, so food arrives a little slowly compared to warm-up places.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xvtstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
“Nice neighborhood joint”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Hadbtge Philly overall pretty good meat was a bit too fatty and the cut was to rough but the taste was there. Salad was surpisingly tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve_devo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bar/Family restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Daddy's Little Grill on Westney Rd. South in Ajax. In a plaza that includes a Mr.Sub, Giant Tiger, convenience store and a pharmacy.
This place is small, maybe 10 tables and 5 spots at the bar. It's split in half; bar side, family restaurant side. I've been several times and always got a table without waiting. That's not a knock against the food. We've tried a lot of things on the menu such as jumbo wings, salads, fish and chips, hamburger and pastas. Everything has been very good. That's why we keep going back at least once a month. Prices are the same as a roadhouse restaurant. Servers are friendly.
Loses a star for lack of visual appeal, at least on the restaraunt side. There is, however, a large fenced in patio. Go for the food, not for the ambience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLLAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy's Little Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing