We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar/Family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Daddy's Little Grill - CLOSED

Daddy's Little Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Ajax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bar/Family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Daddy's Little Grill on Westney Rd. South in Ajax. In a plaza that includes a Mr.Sub, Giant Tiger, convenience store and a pharmacy.
This place is small, maybe 10 tables and 5 spots at the bar. It's split in half; bar side, family restaurant side. I've been several times and always got a table without waiting. That's not a knock against the food. We've tried a lot of things on the menu such as jumbo wings, salads, fish and chips, hamburger and pastas. Everything has been very good. That's why we keep going back at least once a month. Prices are the same as a roadhouse restaurant. Servers are friendly.
Loses a star for lack of visual appeal, at least on the restaraunt side. There is, however, a large fenced in patio. Go for the food, not for the ambience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLLAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This place is the best!! Great food, all home cooked! Great service! Just all around great place :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We went for breakfast and were pleasantly pleased. The food was hot and not greasy like alot of places. Absolutely our new favourite breakfast restaurant. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Corn beef on the rubin was not tender, needed to be cooked for another couple of hours
Wife's slovaki was a little dry

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajax-Ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Ajax....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

.....and by far. This is a wonderful family restaurant, with great food, excellent hospitality and reasonable prices. The owner and chef, George, has done a terrific job making sure that his guests are treated very well indeed. His staff is excellent and very friendly.
We have lunch or dinner at least once a week, and always when our grandsons are visiting us. They love "George's restaurant" too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asolerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy's Little Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing