We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Warm”
Review of Farmers Daughter

Farmers Daughter
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Whycocomagh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort McMurray,Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Warm”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great Cape Breton hospitally here ! Every staff member is always smiling and willing to help you out ! Fresh baked bread and other goodies quickly filled the air !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rankin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good takeout food, good bakery”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good takeout food and a good bakery. Wide variety of choices, friendly service. Take the kids and let them choose - mine had a blast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcie3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
“Amazing home cooked food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stopped by while on our sleds and had the daily special. It tasted just like the chicken pie I grew up eating. Also took a few small sweets for the the trail and they were great as well. The woman that waited on us was very friendly, just what you expect from a Caper. Will be stopping whenever we are through.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
“Not as it used to be..”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've stopped here before and had a bite to eat but recently when I visited I was disappointed with the quality. Especially with trayed desserts I purchased (maid of honors), they were quite skimpy with jam and there was too much dough, they looked good but were disappointing when you bit in.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Owner at Farmers Daughter, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us Zoey P. All of our products are made from scratch and although we do our best to make each product the same each time, sometimes mistakes can happen and things slip through. We would love it if you would give us another chance as nothing has changed over the years including making sure each one of our customers is happy.

Sincerely,
Patrick Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Fudge in the WORLD!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent fudge! They even had rootbeer fudge which was suprisingly good. They have many other baked coods, take-out or eat-in counter, crafts, and fresh produce. It is a MUST for those that are driving by!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Daughter also viewed

Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
 
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Farmers Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing