We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and good food”
Review of Vi's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vi's Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Edwardsville, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Restaurant needs a facelift. Our waitress was awesome. I ordered a hot turkey sandwich and it was good. The prices on the menu were average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A good spot for the locals and a quick dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped in and had the fish and chips, which were awsome. the place was clean and service was quick. menu is somewhat limited to comfort foods.it was an easy walk from where we were staying and we didn't want to ride anywhere.

it fit the bill in a pinch. it is however really a place for the locals. it has more of a diner feel. I would eat there in a pinch but i would not really "plan" to eat there on vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“great turkey!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had the turkey dinner and the turkey club, both real turkey! Great service and good food. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great Value”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Normally we eat food there, we've never had breaskfast at this restaurant. We normally come here because it's got a reasonable menu and a decent price.

We had the breakfast and for at the price per plate, I was wondering if it was a mis-print on the label. This is one of the best breakfasts I've ever seen. I'm not talking about the price, but also when I got the breakfast it was so great.

I love the fact that it was so cheap and you got so much for the price. it was under $20 and it was really good, it was just barely over $20.00 with the tip.

We ate and we were completely full. I love the fact that we paid for less than 20 dollars and then had a great full feeling and it was really busy.

It's such an amazing deal. I urge you to eat breakfast, I can't rave enough about the breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst. Milkshake. Ever.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Terrible service. I think only teenagers work their..
The food was good, but DO NOT ORDER THE MILKSHAKES!!!!!
It was chalky at the bottom and all the flavours tasted the same.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vi's Restaurant also viewed

Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
 
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Vi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing