We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
138
151
108
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
151
108
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfdining roommahone bayhot tuboutdoor pooloak island resortfire pitfireside loungemarch breakbreakfast buffetfront desk staffmurder mysterythe main hotellive entertainmentnova scotiagreat weekendview of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 465 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriends and I stayed here in July for two nights on a weekend getaway. I can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating the staff were. They made sure that our rooms were together and made extra effort to do so. The restaurant welcomed us even when we were arriving near closing and the staff did so with a smile. There was entertainment in the evening and we enjoyed the guitar music. The grounds were lovely with plenty to do during the day. The resort is conveniently located for small day trips to nearby communities along the south shore. A special thank you to Karen who made sure our stay was fantastic.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Natalie M
Thank you for your review
cheers
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

The staff were fabulous - they went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay! I can't say enough about how lovely our stay was We had a glitch in our reservation and the manager put Davin on the job and between the two, they ensured everything went great !

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us Neil G
Yours in hospitality
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We were coming up to Nova Scotia as we had tickets to do the tour of Oak Island (from the History Channel Show - Curse of Oak Island) and in trying to find places to stay nearby you cant get much closer.

Our room was clean, but after normally staying at Marriott or Hilton hotels for travel this was a little bit more rustic. If we only stayed her to sleep, I would have given it 3 stars just based on the quality of the room. We also tried the breakfast buffet one morning which was not bad, but for the price there are better places to go eat in some of the near by towns (see some of my other Nova Scotia reviews).

The saving grace and what in the end allowed me to give a 4 star review was the lounge area. It was nice to be able to come back after a day of exploring to sit down, grab a drink from the bar, and sit and listen to some live music. The music was just a man and a guitar but he had a great playlist each night we were there. The prices at the bar were great compared to other places we went to in Nova Scotia. The bar staff was also very accommodating and friendly.

Front desk staff was also great upon check in and check out. We felt welcomed and also felt like if we actually had any issues we could have easily approached the front desk staff and they would have gotten things taken care of.

They have a lot of things there that we just did not take advantage of but seemed like if you were coming for some rest and relaxation there were other things you could do right at the hotel. Next time if we were coming up to Nova Scotia we would probably choose somewhere else to stay as depending on what you want to do it is a little far out there. We did go into Halifax one day and it was a good two hour drive round trip, so keep that in mind if you goal is to spend time in Halifax.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank brianfJ232QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Brian F, I have to thank you for sharing as we can only correct issues if we are aware. We certainly will use your feedback as we strive to make more property improvements in the near future. Please know that you we truly do appreciate your business.
Thank you Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

This is a nice resort that is clean and well kept. Food is better than average. The problem is the beds. Hard as a rock and lumpy at the same time. Very nice views, especially at sun up. Not really near other restaurants or places to go visit

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you George N. Sorry to hear you had trouble with your bed. We did replace about 40 plus beds this year with more scheduled for 2018.
We appreciate your business and comments
Cheers
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stayed at Atlantica Oak Island for four nights. The rooms, while not huge are tastefully decorated and very clean. All the staff, especially those in the dining room are friendly and very accommodating. The food was delicious and prices are very fair, considering the hotel / locale. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and we would not hesitate to recommend this for a short or long stay!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Wayner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you and we appreciate the positive comments. We are proud of our team and the service they offer.
Cheers
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews