We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$99
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
135
149
107
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
149
107
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfdining roommahone bayhot tuboutdoor pooloak island resortfire pitfireside loungemarch breakbreakfast buffetmurder mysterythe main hotelnova scotialive entertainmentseafood chowdergreat weekendview of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 458 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We used a rebate voucher for this resort hotel. Plenty of rooms available but we were given the room with the most obstructed view.
Check-in understaffed, long wait to check in with only one customer ahead with issues.
Inside of room was nice but cheap refitted noisy bathtub.

Good eating but expensive
Overpriced overall
Nice hotel but as a resort, it was disappointing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Serge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Serge V, We are sorry to hear that our indoor and outdoor amenities and facilities are not to your liking.
Sincerely
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We got a package that included the room, chocolates, wine, and included dinner and breakfast the next day. The property was nice but the food was average at best. The bed was very uncomfortable but our room had a lovely balcony and view of the ocean. Breakfast in the morning was very good (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, home fries, pastries, etc.) but dinner was disappointing. The menu was limited and the food was mediocre (and lukewarm). Staff were all warm and friendly. This would be a great place to bring kids as it had an indoor and outdoor pool (also indoor dry sauna and hot tub, and a small kiddie pool/area), an outdoor games area with mini golf, basketball court, sports equipment, etc. Some paddle boats and kayaks are available to rent from the marina on property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NovaScotiaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Atlantica Oak Island remains a premier family destination, with a long history of providing our guests with warm, friendly service and memorable experiences in a naturally beautiful setting. We are pleased to offer our guests – first-time and returning – newly renovated sleeping rooms, and a long list of year round activities. I’m proud to serve with a team of more than 120 employees, working to exceed guest expectations each day. I truly hope that you will join us again in the future.
Thank you Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Positives and negatives. Positives are that the restaurant is absolutely amazing every meal I had was delicious! Along with the excellent views this made for an enjoyable meal. The room was average and the staff were friendly, although the negatives; are that the corridors smell slightly maybe because of dog urine as I know the hotel has dogs stay. The swimming pool indoor I found was dirty when you look at the tiles they were green i didn't want to swim after that. All in all a good stay although it was a real shame about the pool.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you Michael P for your review. So pleased to hear you had a good experience in the dining room. The summer time is challenging on the Oceanside as the humidity can be difficult to control. This can cause some short lived odours in closed areas, with little air circulation such as long resort hallways. The pool is challenge. However, we can assure you that the unsightly discolouring on the tiles is not mold, algae or dirt. Our pool is cleaned a number of times a week with a full back wash once a week. The discolouring of the tile is from a mineral in our well water and is near impossible to remove. We are working on solutions to remove the discolouring. But we do assure you, we have multiple professionals working with us on the challenge and it is NOT harmful to humans in the least.
thank you again
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

There is a stunning terrace to sit on and eat lunch with the most beautiful view over the bay. The restaurant is lovely too, with the same wonderful views. The food was excellent and the restaurant beautifully furnished. However, the rooms need updating. Our room was tired, the curtains were hanging off at the ends with broken clips. The outside pool is 'heated' but was freezing and the indoor pool is not really heated so we didn't swim. The hot tub was also not working during our visit, nor was the ice machine. Never mind, just sit on that amazing terrace! Great, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank myramay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsonsgal, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

myramay, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our guest rooms . Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nova Scotia!
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Oak Island is beautiful. Great location, lots to do. Swimming, mini golf, tennis, walking trails, two restaurants, live entertainment, marina, etc. Chalets are great, lots of room and very clean. Close to Mahone Bay and Chester.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lleblanc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, General Manager at Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your comments lleblanc2017. So glad you could join us. See you soon
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews