We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Western Shore
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Always love this hotel. Could use a little face lift but still a lovely hotel. Restaurant is very nice and what a view. Good place to get away to and even a nice place for families. I've also been to this hotel for a women's retreat which was excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for the water view and plan a visit to Mahone Bay. Rooms on upper level have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    129
    83
    43
    16
See reviews for
112
149
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband & I had a 2 room executive suite with oceanview which was nice. Our 1st thoughts were....where is the bells service as we had a bit of luggage, but maybe they don't have any! Our room was very nice....except for the big stain on the rug as soon as you walk in the door! Kinda a turn off! We had dinner with another couple and it was nice....mind you the chicken cranberry apple wrap was loaded with mayo and was not eatable! Service was very good! This morning we had the buffet breakfast which wasn't the greatest! Bacon was rubbery n scrambelled eggs were tasteless! There wasn't a big selection to choose from! We ended our day at the Aqua Spa with a couples massage & private jacuzzi bath afterwards, which was absolutely amazing...my massage therapist Don was beyond experienced and had hands of a God! Very professional & attentive to what I needed! Overall besides the downs there were more ups! I would recommend this place and would hope that upon return there are changes to these mentioned areas!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia,Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been to this Inn many times over the last 30 years , and have never been disappointed! A special thank you to Kenzie for the upgrade , the suite was perfect ! We dined at LaVista (the restaurant at the Inn) and the food was delicious and the service was excellent . We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and relaxing in front of the fire in the bar area . We will return , you cannot fault people from the south shore , they make you feel like you at home and always welcome !

Room Tip: An ocean view suite was perfect ! Relaxing and the view is gorgeous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicey522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently visited Oak Island with work and thought the service was very good. “Thank You” to Daveda and Kathy and staff for the wonderful stay at the Atlanticia. The food and rooms were great. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating to us. Would certainly use your hotel again. Thanks to you and all the hard working staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I, along with 2 other couples signed up for the first-ever culinary weekend at the Atlantica Hotel at Oak Island. What a treat! The storm was raging outgside while we were wined and dined inside (the hot tub wasn't bad either!) The friday night reception featured local wines paired with amazing munchies. We enjoyed this fireside in the lounge area. Breakfast in the AM featured such delights as lobster omelet and eggs florentine. Lunch was an amazing selection of sliders and fresh california rolls prepared table side by Chef Roger. This was paired with beers from Garrison Brewery. What can I say about dinner...5 courses with more wonderful wines. All in all I give this weekend an A plus. Thank you Chef and a really special thank you to Michelle Parker who was an amazing hostess and an excellent ambassador for Atlantica. I am happy to report that the staff is planning to repeat this type of special themed weekend again and chances are we'll be there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I along with four friends booked three rooms and the Epicurean package at the Oak Island Inn; for our annual February get-together this year. All members of our party were highly satisfied. The numerous food offerings were superb - the varied beverages, including local selections, were both good and plentiful, the pool, hot tub, sauna and gym were very good and the rooms were great. Hotel staff, especially Michelle (Outlets Manager) and Roger (Resident Chef) deserve honourable mention - On Feb 9, Nova Scotia experienced the worst winter storm of the year - Michelle and Roger went above and beyond, and fully made up for the absence of three food/beverage reps from away and who couldn't participate as intended due to the storm. Roger and Michelle, along with quite a few other staff members at Atlantica - Oak Island exhibited personality traits and a commitment to guest satisfaction that one simply can't get in many other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sable River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went for the Girls just wat to have fun weekend. On a whim we went to the salon and spa and had our hair done. Awesome job by Jasmin. One of us even cried, that's how pleased we were. A beautiful resort and spa. We plan to return regularly.

Room Tip: The villas are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Western Shore
10.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
294 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
233 reviews
10.0 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
18.3 mi away
Oceanstone Resort
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
167 reviews
10.7 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Property: Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Address: 36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Western Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Western Shore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel And Marina Oak Island
Oak Island Resort
Oak Island Hotel
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre Nova Scotia/Western Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing