We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”

Forest Haven Inn B & B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Haven Inn B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 Tatamagouche B&B and Inns
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This place is spotless-I maen clean!!
The breakfast was great eggs were cooked just perfect!!
host was very friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed two nights at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast Inn, only 5 minutes away from Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia. Walter & Heike were the nicest Host and Hostess. We were welcomed from the minute we checked in and were made to feel at home. Lovely, friendly and a very informative couple. If you are looking for a charming comfy room, very clean with a large bathroom in a quiet scenic area, this is the perfect place. The hot breakfast was absolutely delicious. So happy that this was a non smoking establishment since we both have allergies.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Booked 3 nights and paid for them but could not bring ourselves to stay for more than the first night as the woman proprietor was constantly rude on levels I have never seen before. I am a smoker and am always very happy to go to designated areas to smoke, but was told that I smell bad immediately on my arrival, and was given the fifth degree about where I had to go to smoke. Numerous other rude comments and unreasonable demands were made of me and my travelling companions. The website should not say that the place is nonsmoking, but that the place despises smokers and treats anyone traveling with them as a substandard human being. I will never darken the doors of this place again. They also take and retain a handwritten copy of your credit card info including your security code from the back (bizarre). The room was fine and impeccably clean, but the negative far outweighed this.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hameikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We have only raves about this inn. Had room #1 (queen bed and futon that was pulled out to a comfortable 2nd bed). The bathroom was huge and included both a large tub and a separate (called a 5 piece bathroom). The innkeepers were so very nice and provided wine glasses and a corkscrew so that we could have a glass of wine on the beautiful balcony adjacent to the room (had just visited Jost Winery which was only about 15 km away). Had dinner in Tatamagouche at the Chowder House (excellent lobster chowder and nice, fresh fish - along with more wine from the local Jost winery). Breakfast included fresh eggs from the hosts own chickens. We will definately stay here again and this time will bring our clubs and play a bit of golf on the pretty par 3/4 course. (free for guests at the inn). If you are looking for a quiet, cozy inn near fresh lobster and a nice winery to visit, then Forest Haven Inn is a must.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineAndFoodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Incredible experience! Somewhat out of the way off the Sunshine Trail but what a wonderful discovery! New, Clean, Spacious, terrific food, and
very friendly chatty hosts. Great value over-all. Private cabins
(more like a private residence! available), and a golf course
if you want a leisurely extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiddleLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Owners were rude and inhospitable.
It seemed a great inconvenience for them to have us there or to have us dine in their restaurant. Food was good, but soured by their abrupt manner and rudeness.
Rooms are nice and clean, just made to feel very uncomfortable by the hosts.

  • Disliked — ...the owners
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fostergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Don't know what happened to the review we wrote last month but worth trying again. We returned here in September having enjoyed our stay at the same place two years ago. Just as enjoyable this time-very quiet and peaceful, great scenary and comfortable room. Food excellent and hosts Heike and Walter very welcoming. Tatamagouche a really nice place and the Inn is in a rural setting about 4km away.

  • Liked — Spotless, comfortable, good food, welcoming hosts
  • Disliked — No in room coffee
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tatamagouche
3.9 mi away
Train Station Inn
Train Station Inn
#1 of 6 in Tatamagouche
189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Balmoral Motel
Balmoral Motel
#1 of 1 in Tatamagouche
31 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dolan's Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Tatamagouche
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
17.1 mi away
Fox Harb'r Resort
Fox Harb'r Resort
#1 of 1 in Wallace
125 reviews
16.9 mi away
HI-Wentworth International Hostel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Haven Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Haven Inn B & B

Property: Forest Haven Inn B & B
Address: 8627 Hwy 311 Balfron, Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia B0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Tatamagouche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tatamagouche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern strictly non-smoking Bed & Breakfast, located just off Rt 6 on Nova Scotia's Sunrise Trail. Centrally located in Northern Mainland Nova Scotia, just minutes from the Northumberland Coast, our Bed and Breakfast is open year round, catering to the discerning visitor looking for clean, comfortable accommodations offering excellent value. Choose us on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Forest Haven Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Haven Inn B & B Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing