We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chisholm's of Troy Coastal Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Antigonish(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
$83
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebridean Motel(Port Hood)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Motel and Campground(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Motel(Whycocomagh)(Great Value!)
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel(Port Hastings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Fair Isle Motel(Whycocomagh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
29
13
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottageport hawkesburybeautiful viewswing setceltic musicwished we could have stayed longerwell equipped kitchenstarting pointclean towelscape bretoncabot trailfront porchbeautiful spotone nightnova scotiacansobbq
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here for a family wedding that was happening close by and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabins were a bit worn, but very clean and comfortable. Each day the staff checked in to see if we needed anything (towels, etc) and also helped out with any inquiries we had (beaches close by). There is a field at the end of the cabins with a small swing set which my son enjoyed and each cabin also has bbq, picnic table and chairs in front. I would stay there again if we were in the area. It is only about 10 minutes from Port Hawkesbury and about 20 to 25 minutes to Judique and Port Hood.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cb76043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

As a family with four children (three being teenagers) we found that the two bedroom cottage was perfect (there is a pull out sofa in the sitting area). The cottage was very clean. The full sized fridge and oven allowed us to cook our breakfasts and some of our suppers (cutting down on costs for eating out). Utensils, pots, pans, dishes are all provided. The location has a wonderful view. It also allows you to use the cottage as a home base (for example day trips to Cabot Trail, Baddeck, Celtic Interpretive Centre, etc., are easily accomplished). The owner was very helpful and desired to satisfy to the greatest extent possible.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Packofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Chisholm's Coastal Cottages are an excellent choice for both families or working professionals.

Upon your arrival you will be welcomed by the owner, Jamie, and you'll get a feel for the hospitality that Cape Breton is known for. He is more than accommodating and will tend to your every need.

The cottages are very well equiped with everything you'll need for your stay. The 1 bedroom cottages are quaint and immaculate with cathedral ceilings and satelite TV, your own deck and a barbecue. The 2 bedroom cottages have gas fireplaces with cathedral ceilings, satelite TV, your own deck and a barbecue.

All of the cottages have a gorgeous view of the water with the mountains in the background, large grassy areas and a playground for the children.

We've been coming here for over a year and it just keeps getting better. We look forward to seeing Jamie and Mary his cleaner/assistant.

Also, the Trans Canada Trail is just steps away, and just a short drive away from the villages of Inverness, Port Hood, Port Hawkesbury and Cheticamp (Cabot Trail).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank NSRoadrunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews