We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasently Surprised”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed with Pat at her lovely B&B. When we arrived she greeted us with with a great surprise. She had shuffled things around and gave us a great room upgrade at no additional charge. She put us in the "Honeymoon Suite" which has a fantastic view over the water. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Pat put on a great breakfast spread as well. A real winner for sure. Thanks Pat.

Room Tip: If available the Honeymoon Suite is a great room with it's own deck and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middle Sackville, NS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife, another couple and I arrived in Port Hastings in a rainstorm, as we knew about this place we went directly there. It was as good as we remembered. The beds were comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated. A great breakfast was served the next morning. When we go back to Port Hastings, we will be going to this bed & breakfast.

Room Tip: Coming from the Canso Causeway there is a Capeway Motel But go a little further on the left side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice_earl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Our host shared the many phases their B&B has evolved through and a bit of the history of their property. It was wonderful to hear her stories and chat with her. Later she shared some time with us and her visiting daughter, Tracy and friend Martin. They in turn shared some great dining recommendations (Chowder House in Neil Harbour, Cape Breton and Wharf Wraps for fish in Eastern Passage). We also had a great recommendation for dinner at the local Cove restaurant. This property is clean, modern and new. The entire experience here was first rate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngelhawkHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in their guest apartment, not the B& B, for a night and absolutely loved it! The place had great space and extremely clean and new looking. If you are looking for a place in the area of the Causeway, it is worth staying here.

Room Tip: If you need the space, the guest apartment is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugradle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hastings
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
45.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
#1 of 2 in Port Hawkesbury
173 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Iona Heights Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.3 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Hastings
165 reviews
12.9 mi away
Seaweed and Sod Farm Bed and Breakfast
25.0 mi away
Bras d'Or Lakes Inn
Bras d'Or Lakes Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Peter's
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 64 MacIsaac Lane, Port Hastings, Nova Scotia B9A 1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Port Hastings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast Port Hastings, Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing