We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canada's Best Value Inn - Port Hawkesbury/Port Hastings
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Hastings
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an older motel - nothing wrong with that. However, the price point for what we received is about 25% too high. Having said that, we would stay at this location again.
The Front Desk staff were wonderful. Very helpful, polite and accommodating to all of our needs. The friendliness of the staff more than made up for some of the items mentioned below.
Our room was clean. The air conditioner was placed in an excellent location - tucked away so that the cold air did not blow onto anyone, yet had great air circulation. The bed was firm and nicely appointed. Our tv had great reception. Important to us when we travel is the ability to have windows that open - and these were easy to raise/lower.
The breakfast room was small - @ 3 tables with very few chairs. Selection was quite limited, but anything we chose was fresh. All the basics were there - juice; cereal; toast; coffee; etc.
I'm not sure who does the repairs at this motel, but they sure lack workmanship. The bathroom in our room had cracked features - and someone had spilled glue or some other liquid all over the side of the tub (not bothering to then clean it off so it had become badly stained. Several other items that would be inexpensive to repair appear to deliberately not being attended to by the owner.
Best Value - maybe for the area and given that it is only open a few months of the year - but we had much better motels/hotels on our trip for price points more appropriate to the quality of the room received.

Room Tip: I would recommend that one check the room assigned as quality varies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hello_la_vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour la wifi pres de l acceuil mais vous aurez le bruit de la route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernest l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hastings
2.6 mi away
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
#1 of 2 in Port Hawkesbury
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Port Hawkesbury
Hearthstone Inn Port Hawkesbury
#2 of 2 in Port Hawkesbury
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Hastings
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Chisholm's of Troy Coastal Cottages
1.1 mi away
Capeway Motel
Capeway Motel
#3 of 3 in Port Hastings
13 reviews
46.2 mi away
Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast
Capeway Country Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Port Hastings
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada's Best Value Inn - Port Hawkesbury/Port Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn - Port Hawkesbury/Port Hastings

Address: 373 Highway 4, Port Hastings, Nova Scotia B9A 1M8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Port Hastings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Hastings
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn - Port Hawkesbury/Port Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn - Port Hawkesbury/Port Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Port Hastings
Port Hastings Econo Lodge
Canada's Best Value Inn - Port Hawkesbury/Port Hastings Nova Scotia - Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing