We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty view”

Harbour View Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Parrsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Truro, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty view”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have been to this resturant a few times and have taken my moter and other family members. The food was great, the service was freindly and timely adn the view is very pretty over looking the bay! Great palce to eat before taking in a play in Parrsborro

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    92
    24
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food was excellent! We enjoyed the view. We will go back again! The service was friendly & informative.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paonia, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fish was had and was good. They let us be in the closed for the season section. We wanted to watch the tide come back in. The owner came and chatted openly. She was charming and welcoming.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chickenlady527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average restaurant... good location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a tiny little local restaurant that was going to be closing for the season the following week. They didn't have the wine we wanted and they were out of the coconut cream pie for dessert. The location was nice, right near the lighthouse, although you can't see it from the dining room.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank janetb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This restaurant is a great little place right next to the water. While the menu looks daunting, as most of it is deep fried, the batter is thin and spares the taste of the fresh fish caught only minutes away. I had the Famous Fish and Chips and was very pleased!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMaxND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harbour View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing