We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
145
19
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire suitethe ownerblack velvetnova scotiaomeletfrench toastbreakfast was delicioussitting areaceiling fanyogurtbreakfast each morningwonderful placetea coffeeoffering suggestionsprivate deckfabulous stayjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 167 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We have stayed in the Tower suite for 2 nights on our trip with friends around Nova Scotia. We chose Maple Inn because of the nice reviews on www.tripadvisor.com and never regretted. We were pleasantly surprised with everything to be so perfect - stylish decor, spotless cleanliness, friendly and helpful hostess Ule (thank you, Ule), home made freshly cooked breakfast with variety of choices, served with great attention to all details in the large nice dining room. This is really the place you do not want to leave.
We would highly recommend Maple Inn to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEKIS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed at The Maple Inn for 2 nights. Our hostess, Ule, was very gracious & accommodating. Our room (the Delivery Room) was spacious, bright, clean, & nicely appointed. The room had a full bath, television, & a ceiling fan. Breakfast was served in a large dining room with separate tables for each party with a variety of menu items to select from. If in the area again, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fyrfightr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

If anyone is planning on staying in this general area put the Maple Inn in Parrsboro on your list. My wife and I spent 5 nights there. The service was fantastic.

It is a true "hands on" establishment run by the owners, Olie and Johannes. They were very helpful with info on places to see and things to do in the area - and places out of their immediate area.

A very quiet and relaxing B&B with lots to experience in the general area. Beautiful rooms and a beautifully appointed B&B. The breakfast was exceptional.

5 stars plus in our book.

Joe and Deb R.
Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeR182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Recently, my wife, her sister and I stayed 2 nights at The Maple Inn while performing at "Classics by the Bay" in Parrsboro. The proprietors, Ulrike and Johannes were wonderful, (thoughtful, friendly, accommodating) hosts! We rented the third floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite which was beautifully decorated with a king-sized four-poster bed in one bedroom. The delicious breakfast, included in the deal, was made to order. The service was prompt, friendly and efficient. We were made to feel so welcome! It was like a home-away-from-home! After our evening performance, The Maple Inn hosted a lovely reception for us in one of their exquisitely decorated main floor living rooms. Stay at The Maple Inn! You'll love it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

4 best girlfriends out for another adventure together. We were not disappointed to have chosen the Maple Inn. We were greeted with a friendly smile & shown to our suite on the upper floor. Two very large bedrooms, one with a king & the other, two twin beds & a small livingroom with flat screen TV & two washrooms - one with a full soaker tub jacuzzi which was heaven. It was spotless & the decor beautiful. We also had the luxury of sitting out on the veranda & simply enjoying the cool breeze.
Our host recommended the Wild Caraway for dinner in Advocate Hbr - do not miss this drive or fabulous restaurant. It's a mini Cabot Trail, breathtaking & our dinner superb. Thanks for the recommendation!
Included in the cost is a full breakfast & you indeed have choices. The breakfast area is set-up beautifully with lots of charm & the food as well was prepared to perfection. The homemade jams, oh my, we wished we could have purchased them, much to our disappointment they do not sell them. However, Rose, our friend, was provided a small gift of the Mango/Pineapple jam to take home - what a nice touch.
Before leaving we were given the royal tour of each room & believe me, each room is unique & beautiful. A lot of thought has gone into the decorating of the Inn.
You will feel relaxed, welcomed & quite frankly, wish you didn't have to leave!
We will return. Thank you both, it was our pleasure to have had the opportunity to meet you & stay at such a wonderful Inn.

ps. we were sorry to have missed the live theatre but will return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marosehalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews