We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
149
19
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empire suite the owner black velvet nova scotia breakfast was amazing omelet ceiling fan breakfast each morning french toast sitting area breakfast is served yogurt wonderful place tea coffee jetted tub offering suggestions private deck
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

It was a very busy B &B with people in line checking in as well as checking out. Host was pleasant and patient, taking us up to our room, explaining the amenities.
Great room, everything clean and wonderful decor. Lovely old home, special treat was tea or coffee and cookies left for us in the evening.
Breakfast in a lovely dining room with multiple choices for breakfast. Only criticism is if you order the french toast you cant have the bacon or sausage with it, only if you order the eggs.
Otherwise, it was a delightful place to stay, the hosts were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this B & B to everyone. Vivienne M and Kelly E.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The splendour of imperial Vienna there for you to enjoy - plus all the mod cons you could wish for. Uli and her husband are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are superb, as are the afternoon pastries and the whole place is simply fabulous - thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IPA_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My family of five stayed there August 3rd 2011.We stayed in the upstairs suite.The house has been very nicely renovated and there is so much great detail and care everywhere you look.The service was excellent and the breakfast omelette was fantastic.Parrsbo is out of the way but seeing the history of partridge island and staying at the Maple Leaf inn will make it on the highlights of our families 11 day tour of the Maritimes.Shannon Clemis Carman Manitoba

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Having tried other inns around Parrsboro this is our favourite. The room we like, the Freemason Room, is large and airy and the bed is wonderful. The ensuite bathroom is huge and contains the most amazing shower with lights, radio, massage jets - it does everything.

The whole inn is well furnished and there is a lovely guest lounge with tea and coffee making facilities and cookies. Breakfast is really good with a great selection of cooked breakfasts from a menu. Newspapers are available. The staff, including the owner, are really lovely people. We will certainly be visiting again.

Room tip: The Freemason room is our favourite
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed one night at the Maple Inn...everything was very clean and well appointed, breakfast was delicious and our host could not have been more charming....she was able to tell us the history of the host and who the previous owners were....everything a guest would need was provided....a great place to stay...

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews