We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Maple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Maple Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Parrsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic, the service, the decor, the breakfast selection, Jeez, everything is so perfect! The owner moved to Canada from Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIncident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

It was a very busy B &B with people in line checking in as well as checking out. Host was pleasant and patient, taking us up to our room, explaining the amenities.
Great room, everything clean and wonderful decor. Lovely old home, special treat was tea or coffee and cookies left for us in the evening.
Breakfast in a lovely dining room with multiple choices for breakfast. Only criticism is if you order the french toast you cant have the bacon or sausage with it, only if you order the eggs.
Otherwise, it was a delightful place to stay, the hosts were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this B & B to everyone. Vivienne M and Kelly E.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The splendour of imperial Vienna there for you to enjoy - plus all the mod cons you could wish for. Uli and her husband are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are superb, as are the afternoon pastries and the whole place is simply fabulous - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IPA_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My family of five stayed there August 3rd 2011.We stayed in the upstairs suite.The house has been very nicely renovated and there is so much great detail and care everywhere you look.The service was excellent and the breakfast omelette was fantastic.Parrsbo is out of the way but seeing the history of partridge island and staying at the Maple Leaf inn will make it on the highlights of our families 11 day tour of the Maritimes.Shannon Clemis Carman Manitoba

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Having tried other inns around Parrsboro this is our favourite. The room we like, the Freemason Room, is large and airy and the bed is wonderful. The ensuite bathroom is huge and contains the most amazing shower with lights, radio, massage jets - it does everything.

The whole inn is well furnished and there is a lovely guest lounge with tea and coffee making facilities and cookies. Breakfast is really good with a great selection of cooked breakfasts from a menu. Newspapers are available. The staff, including the owner, are really lovely people. We will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: The Freemason room is our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed one night at the Maple Inn...everything was very clean and well appointed, breakfast was delicious and our host could not have been more charming....she was able to tell us the history of the host and who the previous owners were....everything a guest would need was provided....a great place to stay...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

If your trip to Nova Scotia puts you in this region of the Fundy Shore, the Maple Inn is a great place to stay. We showed up at 4pm after a full day at Joggin's fossil cliffs, Cape Chignecto Park and the Cape d'Or lighthouse, and got the last room at the inn. (It was mid October and I imagine that any other time in season we would not have the same luck.) The room was comfortable with a very modern, clean bathroom. However, the best part of this B&B is the breakfast. It was the best! Lots of choices and all cooked to order. Definitely kept us going for another full day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p0sitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
0.6 mi away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
18.3 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Inn

Address: 2358 Western Ave, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Parrsboro
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Maple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maple Inn Parrsboro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing