We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere;great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hebel's Restaurant

Hebel's Restaurant
71 Stellarton Rd., New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 1L7, Canada
+1 902-695-5955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in New Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: German, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Westville Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere;great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The food was very well done! A restaurant that you would probably take special company to dine.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
NewGlasgow, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have eaten here on numerous occasions and continue to go back! The food is fabulous and chef, Peter, always adds his special touch and always manages to come out of the kitchen to say hello to his customers which is a nice touch. The menu has a variety of steak, chicken, veal and seafood and usually has an evening special. Beautiful appetizers and desserts. The price is quite reasonable considering the quality of the product being served. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Will be back soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGreen747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For a Special Night Out...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Peter will cook up a fantastic steak for you. There are lots of options ranging from sauces to mushrooms and onions. This is my favourite place for a steak. Seafood choices are delicious too. Chicken Cordon Bleu comes with great spaetzle.

Helpful?
Thank AtlanticCanadianGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellarton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Excellent food, little expensive but great atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“was a bit disappointed each time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

we have tried eating here three times now and each time found the food to be basically bland unfortunately, and the meat (veal) was tough (although now that we know how veal is raised we won't be buying it anymore anyway), we've heard some other people like it so we kept trying, we like the setting ok, the staff are fine, but just no wow factor for what you pay.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveMySpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hebel's Restaurant also viewed

New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Hebel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing