We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small portion, ignorant waitress'”

East Side Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in New Glasgow
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food
Restaurant details
new glasgow
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small portion, ignorant waitress'”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

went to the east side family restaurant today. First of all it was a very small portion of food that wouldn't fill a mouse. And also had an ignorant waitress who had a saucy attitude.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classic!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We still miss the "West Side", but the menu lives on at this location. Great burgers and fish and chips. The milkshakes are good too. Chocolate cake with boiled icing hits the spot! Great family cafe.

Helpful?
1 Thank AtlanticCanadianGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lively, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always the best”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great menu with lots of choice......chicken dinner, fish & chips, or a hot sandwich are just a few. Servers always greet you with a smile and know their menu well. Only place I know where the onion rings are made from scratch and a homemade chocolate cake with boiled frosting thats just like Grandmas. If it takes you out of your way to go there, its well worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service with a side of great food”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My wife and I stopped by the East Side today for the first time .It was busy and a bit on the small size .Our server was friendly,knew the menu and seemed to enjoy her job.The food arrived quickly and was everything we hoped for .Bottom line is we had a great meal for a great price with service you would expect from a fine dinning room.If you want a good diner meal, stop in at the East Side Diner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lant-erncumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uranium City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed December 21, 2010

hello, i have eaten here three times, i find the portions small, the seafood chowder,had carrots, i never thought carrots were from the salt water, but hey, it takes all kinds.
The breakfast ,i have had twice, sorry, but no much flavor. I can only rate this as average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Family Restaurant also viewed

New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 

Been to East Side Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing