We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuscan pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Italia

Cafe Italia
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in New Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trenton, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tuscan pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

just had the special pizza and side salad for 10.00 taxes inc. Love the food there have gone many times and never been disappointed with the food or service:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilson1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    36
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

the food is fantastic, and quite affordable, and the staff are amazing, even Karleigh,lol. The buliding is clean and a great home town atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Food and service were ok, not very large portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was here once and it was just ok. I didn't find the portion sizes to be very large and my greek salad was pretty pathetic, not much to it at all. The wrap I had was ok and I had a caesar to drink which wasn't very well made. Maybe if I had gotten something else on the menu it may have been better but this was my first experience. May go back and try something else out as I had heard good things about this spot from others.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustTravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pictou, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cozy Spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had lunch here with a friend and it was wonderful .The food was good and staff very friendly.I look forward to going back someday soon.This little spot fills up very fast so go a bit before noon to get a seat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NSAdventureSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best family restaurant, bar none . . . !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've been regulars at Cafe Italia for about ten years now. It has never failed to please. Our kids--who are very selective eaters--describe the pizza as the "best ever", and they know always to tell the truth. I love the Pescatore Arabiata--just the right balance of savor and flame. The menu isn't huge, and has stood the test of time over the years, but they do it all extremely well . . . and there's something very comforting and homey about being able to go in and order "the regular". A ten out of ten.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italia also viewed

New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Cafe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing