We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Authentic Asian restaurant is town”

Mamatsu Fresh Asian Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in New Glasgow
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Mamatsu has become the family favorite. A spot well earned for sure. This restaurant is clean, charming, with a casual ambience and amazing fresh dishes.
The food served is truly addictive. Do yourself a favor and try the green curry chicken or the dan dan noodles you’ll get hooked. The portions served are good and prices are very reasonable. Service is friendly and the cooks are very passionate about their dishes.
Do not miss out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This cute little restaurant aims to please. The offerings are affordable. I used to love the dan dan noodles & firecracker pork. Now I am stuck on making everything w tofu, this still is one of my favourite places. Only bummer is when you get there after the dumplings are sold out for the day.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

My first visit to Maumatsu was very good. Very tasty food, very good service and timely and a very nice decor to the restaurant. I did find it loud with the volumn of conversation of others. Not that there was a large crowd...maybe something with the acoustics??? But it was very good and will certainly go back again! Thanks!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

My second time was as good as the first...only complaint was they ran out of lettuce wraps :). The food was very tasty and a great variety of tastes. The service was exceptional. Look forward to returning

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ElleHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

This is by far my favorite restaurant here in New Glasgow. Huge portions for a low price. This is definitely a place you should visit if you love Asian food. The staff is really nice and the ambient is really cozy.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank B5055AScarlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamatsu Fresh Asian Kitchen also viewed

 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Mamatsu Fresh Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing