We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise - clean and comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice surprise - clean and comfy!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Haven't stayed in a lot of travelodges so wasn't sure what to expect but overall it was a good hotel for a great rate. Close to the highway which is nice for those just passing through.

Quaint hotel with clean rooms and comfy beds. The floors/walls are a little thin so you can hear neighbours walking or turning on water but nothing else (phew). Breakfast could be improved as far as quality and options compared to other chains but we were still well fed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTravelGal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    84
    43
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
75
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
420 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have stayed at the comfort inn next door a few times. This time we chose to stay at the travelodge.The difference is well worth the couple extra dollars. The staff where very nice, the room was large and clean and in good condition.We had a 445 Am wake up call and the morning front desk guy made sure the breakfast was out for us.The difference in service,quality is miles ahead of the comfort inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked a king suite and it was very clean and comfortable. The bed was good but the pillows were very soft making it difficult to get comfy. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again if ever in New Glasgow again!

Room Tip: I recommend paying the extra $10 or $20/night to get a suite for the extra living space, mini fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you Lisa G. for choosing the Travelodge Suites New Glasgow when you were in our area. I am sorry to hear you did not like our pillows. If you are able to stay with us again we would be happy to provide you with some extra pillows to make your sleep better. Our suites are a great option as you do recieve alot more room and amenities. We hope to see you again!
Sincerly,
Allayna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for more of a chain hotel since we had been staying in little motels. I wanted to get laundry done and stock up on some items for the second half of our trip. New Glasgow made since and the Travelodge was very adequate. It is a convenient location, clean and comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bevmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Travelodge Suites New Glasgow. The guest laundry really does come in handy when travelling for any length of time. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
1.2 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
7.6 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
94 reviews
7.4 mi away
Evening Sail B&B
Evening Sail B&B
#1 of 12 in Pictou
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Property: Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Address: 700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > New Glasgow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the cozy atmosphere of our lobby, enjoy a book from our Read It and Return book shelf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson New Glasgow
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson New Glasgow Hotel New Glasgow
Country Inn New Glasgow
New Glasgow Country Inn
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing