We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in New Glasgow Nova Scotia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
kitchener
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in New Glasgow Nova Scotia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Folks, you won't regret staying here. Quiet room, comfy bed and pillows nice home style breakfast area. Front desk was pleasant and helpful as well as the attendant minding the breakfast. Felt like I was in granny's. Plenty of parking and next to Swiss Chalet. Quiet room with no noise intrusion from the street as well. Excercise room was clean and had modern equipment. Can't find any significant fault. A+ to these folks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    76
    40
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
67
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

this is a great spot to stop when you are on a road trip or visiting the area and want to try and keep costs under control. Located right off a major highway, the location is convenient, road noise has never been an issue for me during my numerous stays. Staff have always been friendly and obliging. There is an elevator for accessing upper floors as well as the option of a staircase with rails.
You do have to carry your own luggage. If you are mid trip there is a washer and dryer on site for guests use. Numerous coffee shops ,fast food restaurants walking distance and a small mall on opposite side of secondary road. It offers internet access in room. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, building well cared for.....for the price they charge what more could you need?

Room Tip: suites aren't much more expensive. if you are staying for a few days it really is nice to have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I'll first start off by saying the front desk staff are great! Anything you need, they'll make it happen.

The unfortunate part was that the pillows were tiny, and the bed was hard, and had a ton of motion transfer. I woke up and I was really sore, and had not had a great night's sleep.

It was okay for a one night stop, but I was glad to be checking out, so I could move on to the next hotel, with hopefully better beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandyRelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, NS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was traveling with family, 2 with arthritis in their knees, one who is claustrophobic as well, and a person who had hip replacement, so nobody could climb stairs. I called ahead and asked for a 1st floor room, when we arrived to check in , they had our party listed for a second floor room. When told that we had booked a first floor room, a check of our reservation confirmed that request and we were given adjoining first floor rooms. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the heating system was easy to figure out. We went about our business the next day and came back expecting a late checkout, as requested. My initial conversation with the hotel included a 2 pm checkout as we were at a university graduation which was a 30 minute drive from where we were staying. Attempting to enter our room, we found that the electronic key did not work and we were told that they keys reset at 12 noon. This would be rather inconvenient if you were staying multiple days. I explained that we had a late checkout for 2 pm, and I was told that no, late check is at 1pm. At any rate, the key was reset and we went into our room, collected our luggage and other belongings, packed our vehicle, paid for the rooms and left.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshesh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
1.2 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
7.6 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.3 mi away
Willow House Inn
Willow House Inn
#2 of 12 in Pictou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Property: Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Address: 700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > New Glasgow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the cozy atmosphere of our lobby, enjoy a book from our Read It and Return book shelf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson New Glasgow Hotel New Glasgow
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson New Glasgow
Country Inn New Glasgow
New Glasgow Country Inn
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing