We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
$96
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Inn(New Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lionstone Inn(Pictou)(Great Value!)
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
$119
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Tatamagouche)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Motel and Campground(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
81
108
56
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
108
56
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleantravelodge suitesfree breakfastpancakesnice breakfastroad tripnova scotiabit datedstay there againlocated rightsausagelate checkoutcape bretonking suitesunrise trailbed and pillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a typical Country Inn & Suites, made even better by its helpful staff. Dana at the front desk was very generous with her time in helping with restaurant recommendations, and even phoned a restaurant in Pictou that she suggested to ensure they were still open.

Very comfortable bed, clean room, and decent free continental breakfast.

I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

After spending the previous night at what they call a four star hotel in Halifax this hotel should have been a 6 star. We got stuck in a storm on the way home and decided that we'd stay in New Glasgow for the night. Staff was extremely friendly and we were given the "compassionate rate" which we were grateful for. The room was big with a king size bed. Free wireless internet was included, free hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby as well as free dvd movies (fairly new releases!). There was also a free breakfast in the morning. The bed was comfortable and we had a great stay. Swiss Chalet, Tim Horton's and Wendy's nearby. We'd stay there again if we had a reason to go to New Glasgow!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTuna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed July 13,14,2010
We travel to New Glasgow to visit relatives and friends and we always stay here. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We always get a suite which has a a separate sleeping area and the sofa and chair are in a separate room with a microwave and fridge as well as a bar sink. Very convenient when relatives are visiting. The rooms are very spacious and consistently clean which is very important.
The breakfast is great and there is something for everyone, sausage, eggs, French toast, muffins, bagels, English muffins, cereals, breads, fruits, yogart as well as coffee, tea and juices.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Hotel is typical (off interstate) facility. Large and clean rooms with wireless internet, cable TV and good breakfast. Three star facility with very nice staff. Bed was very comfortable. Note that their are not many choices for eating dinner near the hotel. Town does not appear to offer much, we stopped there because we were in transit to Cape Breton.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derrick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Country Inn and Suites. First time staying at this hotel. Very very very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and willing to offer directions and restaurant recommendations.

Room (a suite) was super clean and very well kept for the three nights we stayed. I was very impressed and we left a tip for the housekeeping staff.

I loved the free DVD rentals and also loved the free book exchange. I think it's silly to make me swipe my room key for ice, though.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chapmandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews