We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this restaurant”
Review of Valentino's Ristorante - CLOSED

Valentino's Ristorante
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open Daily at 5pm. Romantic, relaxing and late night dining.Chef's table available for groups of 4 or more. Garden Patio seating overlooking the beautiful Mahone Bay waterfront. Catering services offered for special functions on site or off. Reservations are appreciated.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Awesome the best Italian food anywhere! The owners, Joanne and Valento are wonderful people who take pride in their restaurant. Highly recommend this place

Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne a, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Ciao Steve
Grazie - (Thank you) for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor Community. We do take great pride on our property and the quality of our food that we serve and we truly appreciate your complement. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 229 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have enjoyed Valintinos on a number of occasions, either with a group of friends or on our own.
The food is awesome, the service is perfect. It is one of our favorite places to dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeithSawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne a, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Ciao Keith
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us.

We truly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for recommending us to your friends.

Molte Grazie per la vostra fedelta (Thank you for your loyalty)

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ok...so we live in Bridgewater, a 15 minute drive from Mahone Bay where Valentino's is located. For some reason we had never heard of the restaurant, until I happen to be looking for a specific restaurant in Mahone Bay and google came up with this one in the search. After reading the reviews I decided that I would try it for our anniversary. The reviews were right!! This is a great find. Not only is the food good, but the service coul not be more personable and friendly. We made our reservation for 6:00 pm and assumed that we would be out by no later than 7:30...not the case!! We left after 9:00... by our choice! The atmosphere was super and the service was nothing short of over the top, with extremely friendly & knowledgeable staff. How many restaurants have you been to where the chef actually came to your table to ensure you were satisfied with your evening...not just your food, but your entire experience!! Even the owner's son, who also helped serving tables, dropped by our table to wish us a happy anniversary before he left for the evening!! This is a top notch restaurant with unbelieveably friendly service, attending to your every need. I hesitate to recommend it so highly only because I would like to keep it my little secret...something like my favorite fishing hole!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmymix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne a, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others by writing a review for us.
It was great to read your comments and to hear how much your enjoyed your special evening with us.

I will pass your accolades on to our staff on your behalf also.

We look forward to seeing you dine with us again soon.

once again Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

For the second year in a row we have come here with a group of friends. If you are in a hurry, don't go! Come sit and enjoy! Love that you are not pushed in and out the door. Being able to go out to the garden between courses is a bonus. Try the chef's Inspiration, loved the combination of grilled veggies. The ribs were tasty and tender but next time I am going for the pasta like I should in an Italian setting, since the pasta is handmade. Take a chance on desert..it is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne a, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Ciao Wendy
It is always great seeing all of you when you come to dine with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy both the inside and the garden patio while you are with us.
Thank you for sharing you review with the Trip Advisor community

We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer.
Take care until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had the best mussels we have ever had at this restaurant. The pasta dishes were also very good. We sat in the garden with lovey back ground music playing. If I would recommend one thing it would be to have nicer linens on the tables outside. Definately go back and would recommend to friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharwayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne a, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with the trip Advisor community.
I will pass your comments and compliments along to our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Ristorante also viewed

Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing