We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch B&B in Mahone Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Mahone Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely place to stay in lovely Mahone Bay. Attention to detail at all levels, very comfy beds, amazing breakfast and warm hospitality by hosts Elke and Scott (and Mirah). We'll come back if again in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed two days at Mahone Bay B&B and had a wonderful stay. The room was spot less and beautifully decorated. Scott and Elke were very helpful planning our sightseeing on the Light house route and the breakfast was delicious. Mahone Bay has a great location only steps from the bay and several very nice restaurants just down the street.

Room Tip: Be aware that two of the rooms have private bathrooms that are located at the end of the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal'nPam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've been working in Halifax for a few months and whilst it's a great city you need a bit of a bolt hole. Mahone Bay is lovely and has a few nice restaurants and we decided to stay at the Mahone Bay B&B which is very central. It's absolutely fantastic and we can't recommend it more highly, we've been twice this summer and are going again in September for a weekend. Scott and Elke are very welcoming hosts and the rooms are lovely, there is a communal fridge for your own wine and water which is very useful. there are some lovely restaurants over the road so if you want a relaxing stay in a lovely part of NS stay at the B&B

Room Tip: Ask for en-suite as there are only 2 of 4 however you have your own bathroom although not en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikenorfolk013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was great (stayed 3 nights). The breakfasts equalled the best we've had in fine hotels. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tastefully decorated. The location is excellent and Scott and Elke were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This old Victorian house has an interesting history, is very well maintained, spotlessly clean and very conveniently located. Hosts Scott and Elke are most accommodating, have excellent knowledge of the local geography and can direct one to many little known and hard to find attractions, both scenic and gustatory. They also produce the most delicious breakfasts.

We stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience; highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room with ensuite bathroom; all are private but not all are ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our three day stay could not have been better. Our hosts made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Breakfasts were without question the best I have ever had at a B&B and possibly anywhere. All the food is prepared by the owners, Scott and Elka, with homemade breads, and garnishes from their garden. The plating of the food was beautiful. Their dog Mirah was a joy to be around, but never in the way. The accommodations were very comfortable and very tastefully decorated.

Room Tip: While each room had it's own bathroom, some were down the hall- request the ones wit the bath en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this centrally located B&B. Scott and Elke were very welcoming and served the most excellent breakfasts. We will come back again on our next trip to Mahone Bay. Our hosts were most informative, helping to ensure that we got the maximum value from our vacation in Machone Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianneudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahone Bay
6.0 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
325 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Daughter
Fisherman's Daughter
#1 of 6 in Mahone Bay
181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayview Pines Country Inn
Bayview Pines Country Inn
#3 of 6 in Mahone Bay
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast

Address: 558 Main Street, Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia B0J 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Mahone Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mahone Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where history, modern conveniences and superb service meet. Popular photo stop in the heart of town. New owners Elke and Scott are delighted to preserve the history and add a little of their caring touches to welcome each guest as a friend. The gardens are beutiful and rooms elequent and spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahone Bay Bed And Breakfast Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing