We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”

Rebecca's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Mahone Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Rebecca’s Restaurant we strive to serve creative unique dishes that one can’t find anywhere else on the South Shore. Our menu is very diverse; satisfying the palates of seafood and meat lovers while also paying close attention to vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and common food restrictive allergies. More than 75% of our product is sourced locally from farmers and everything we make is made from scratch! Here at Rebecca’s we host many events! Our weekly live music features local musicians as well as many up and coming Canadian musicians touring through Nova Scotia with their latest albums. Every month we host a Theme night where we chose a country and develop a menu unique to that country's cuisine. At rebecca's you will experience a celebration of traditional as well as modern cooking styles. You won't be disappointed!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rebecca's menu is very different than most other restaurants. They source their ingredients locally and their dishes reflect vegetarian/vegan tastes but to everyone's liking. Their risotto fish cakes were very different and especially delicious! The risotto replaces the typical potato binder and the fish was actually a 3 fish combination rather than salt cod. A+
The veggie burger was difficult to eat as it fell apart easily. Salads were good.
Across Mahone Bay from the village you might drive past but should stop for a visit.
We enjoyed lunch on the patio and the view over the bay was lovely.

As a bonus there was a great ice cream truck across the street which we visited on our way out of the village!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celesteway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by for a late lunch and enjoyed the Roasted Carrot and Peanut Hummus fish cakes of the day. My wife declared the hummus the most delicious she had ever tasted. Who know the carrots and peanut butter would make such a great combination? The fishcakes of the day were choc full of fish and rather than the usual potato as a base the chef used basmati as the base...wonderfully tasty.
Our waitress was charming, efficient and helpful. We felt well cared for and not rushed

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nordicpolewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was good, not amazing, but kudos to the waitress who was friendly, polite and helpful even 30 minutes to closing. Sometimes that’s the most important thing.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ClaireColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in on our way from Halifax to Lunenburg, and were delighted to have a light lunch here at this place with the view of the Churches. The seafood chowder was delicious, served with a small biscuit. We liked the option to pass the time by quizzing each other with the Trivial Pursuit cards left at each table. Although it is kind-of "waterfront," there is actually a road and a parking lot between the restaurant and the water. But the view is nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a restaurant with healthier options to choose from and made fresh. This restaurant did not disappoint. We had Citrus Seared Halibut, Caprese Lentil Loaf along with bread pudding and blueberry crumble for dessert. Everything was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakeviewandsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's Restaurant also viewed

Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Rebecca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing