We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Customer Service!”

Rebecca's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Mahone Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Rebecca’s Restaurant we strive to serve creative unique dishes that one can’t find anywhere else on the South Shore. Our menu is very diverse; satisfying the palates of seafood and meat lovers while also paying close attention to vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and common food restrictive allergies. More than 75% of our product is sourced locally from farmers and everything we make is made from scratch! Here at Rebecca’s we host many events! Our weekly live music features local musicians as well as many up and coming Canadian musicians touring through Nova Scotia with their latest albums. Every month we host a Theme night where we chose a country and develop a menu unique to that country's cuisine. At rebecca's you will experience a celebration of traditional as well as modern cooking styles. You won't be disappointed!
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellence in Customer Service!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was visiting with family in Mahone Bay and we decided to support this young entrepreneur for our dinner out. We sat on the deck on a beautiful evening. I have a serious allergy to fish and seafood (not great for dining out in Nova Scotia!) and advised the server of this. She came back to advise our dinner would be a few minutes late because they were shutting down the kitchen to sterilize everything! It was a busy evening for them and this was quite an inconvenience, but I will be a faithful fan forever. And our dinner of (non-fish) tapas was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    81
    17
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rebecca's Restaurant an excellent place to eat.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If your in Mahone Bay ,this is a great place to eat.Has a beautiful patio over looking the water . The food is amazing and the staff are very friendly. The menu is limited but what they have is very good. I have eaten there many times and was always satisfied. My advice is to check out the menu before you get seated to see if you like the choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best Haddock I had in Nova Scotia!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We dined out on the balcony for a sunset supper, complete with live musical entertainment. I had the haddock in butter and white wine and it was by far the best haddock that I had the entire week we were in Mahone Bay! My husband had a lobster roll that was equally impressive. We will certainly be back again. KUDOS to the chef and staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything tastes great and is well presented”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've been to Rebecca's Restaurant at least four times and I will continue to return. Breakfast was excellent and the suppers were amazing. Service is very good and any hiccups of this being a new restaurant did not affect the experience. Service is excellent and the ambiance casual and comfortable. RR has quickly become one of our favourite eateries in the County.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been to Rebecca's a few times and have sat inside and on the patio. I have had the chowder, tried the DT Burger, the haddock and ALWAYS the mussels- they are amazing! My favourite has been the spaghetti squash in curry sauce so far.

The inside decor is funky-chic with great work by local artists. The outside patio has a beautiful view and lots of room- best deck in Mahone Bay! Rebecca the owner bustles in and out and her enthusiasm is contagious!

Loved my experiences and will definitely return frequently.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's Restaurant also viewed

Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Mahone Bay, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Rebecca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing