We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast”
Review of Amber Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahone Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amber Rose Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Mahone Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Delicious homemade hot breakfast. We stayed two nights and each breakfast was a different menu and a great start to the day. Each breakfast, complete with juice and fruit and trimmings was beautifully presented . Large room with coffee/tea service in room plus mini refrigerator. Host good to describe area. Close to road. Mahone Bay is beautiful area with several good restaurants.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy T, Owner at Amber Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank-you for your review!
It was a pleasure to have you!
Hope to see you again!
Cheers
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for three nights, in September 2012. Welcomed by Wendy and George and made to feel really at home. The room was beautifully decorated and included art from local artists. The breakfasts were delicious and made to order. We enjoyed a drink on their newly finished patio and toured her gallery. An all around enjoyable stay! Highly recommended by Nancy and Steve from Orillia Ontario.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy T, Owner at Amber Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your visit!
We look forward to seeing you again
Cheers
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Mahone Bay was recommended by a waitress my mother and I happened to be chatting with in Halifax, and this B&B was recommended by another B&B on the major road, that was full. Wendy and George are wonderfully warm and friendly people and it felt like a home away from home. Not to mention a beautiful house and gardens, and a great breakfast. It is off the beaten path in a nice neighborhood. And the price was more than reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kace762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy T, Owner at Amber Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank-you for your praise! We enjoyed your company and hope you will come again!
Cheers
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

You meet few people who will stay in your life forever....Wendy and George are such people!...They were put here to do what they are doing....being perfect hosts in running a charming B&B!!......the place is perfect in every way....location, food, cleanness, heavenly beds, linen and the whitest towels I ever saw!!....I am beginning to think they are brand new every day!!...lol...We felt like we were home and you felt welcome in every way....from the beautiful rooms to the enchanting grounds!!....We cannot wait to go back....search no more...you will not find better!

Room Tip: The only tip .....grab any of the three rooms before you hesitate and miss out...if We can't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good location close to village center and shops but quiet area. Wendy is like a family member - will do anything for you. Rooms are large and warmly decorated. Food was wonderful and we loved everything - !

Room Tip: Rooms all looked nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Wendy is a warm and wonderful hostess. The room is large but cosy and quiet. The breakfasts Wendy makes are exceptional and fit for a king. I definitely know where I will be staying the next time I am in town.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms at the back of the house are probably a little more quiet compared to the room at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliftonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I am not one that is fond of bed and breakfast stays due to my past experience but the treatment i received at Amber Rose Inn has changed my mind. I would highly recommend a stay at this inn and you will be welcome and treated like royalty. I will never forget my experience there and if my travels takes me there again - it will be a joy to stay there again.

Wendy - Thank you, for spoiling me. I never thought i would enjoy myself as much and now have a new outlook towards bed and breakfast inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahone Bay hotels
3.4 mi away
Bayview Pines Country Inn
Bayview Pines Country Inn
#3 of 6 in Mahone Bay
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Fisherman's Daughter
Fisherman's Daughter
#1 of 6 in Mahone Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heart's Desire Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Fairmont House Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Kip & Kaboodle Backpacker Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Rose Inn

Address: 319 West Main Street | P.O. Box 450, Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Mahone Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mahone Bay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Amber Rose Inn Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing