We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”
Review of Allen's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kentville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allen's Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kentville
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The owners of Allen's Motel are really lovely people. Joan was a wonderful hostess. She is pleasant, polite and has a great personality and sense of humor. The breakfast she prepared and the service was amazing. Beautiful chinaware, and lovely food. The rate was fantastic. Lovely room, comfy bed, A/C, nice ensuite. Would highly recommend this tremendous value for money motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granbranfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

A wonderful clean, fresh room at a very reasonable rate. We did our homework first and found this one had good reviews. They give 10% off with your CAA card. Bike-friendly and very accommodating. Don't be afraid to ask for rags and a pail to clean off your bike. Rooms were clean and fresh smelling. We were very pleased and had a good night's sleep. Handy to Halls Harbor and a few other Bay of Fundy must-see places.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Joan & Mike fantastic hosts, A great wee motel. Colin & Jeanette Smith

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jintygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This little place was very clean and well-equipped. The price was great and the hosts just lovely. Don't miss the $3.50 breakfast - the homemade jams are delicious. Overall, everything was very nice and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

A beautiful room, a great hostess and a great breakfast! Everything was great...would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

a very relaxing place to stay,unit 9 large room with lovely antique furnishings in living rm. area. two queen beds.Bathroom is large with jacuzzi tub and shower.We also rented the full kitchen at extra cost but worth if staying a couple of days.The owners are very friendly and have a breakfast available in their home. 3.50 for poached eggs toast and coffee with homemade jams,This room is handicap friendly also, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlymouthCrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

This little gem is fantastic and great value for money. They have a deluxe suite with two double rooms which is incorporated into the living area. There's also a kitchen - it's optional so I think perhaps it just gets locked if you don't want it but the extra small cost is worth it for the dining table & large fridge. It easily accommodates a family of 4 (no matter how old the offspring are). The breakfast is optional but worth the small cost. There's a selection of cereal & white or brown toasted bread with double yolked eggs. Extra toast can be spread with Mr Coakley's homemade jam. Nothing ever seems to be any trouble for the lovely Mrs Coakley. Thoroughly recommend this lovely motel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentville
3.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
118 reviews
6.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
332 reviews
21.0 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingston
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
339 reviews
11.0 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Motel

Address: 384 Park St, Kentville, Nova Scotia B4N 1M9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kentville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Allen`s Hotel Kentville
Allens Hotel Kentville
Allen's Motel Kentville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing