We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly motel”
Review of Allen's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kentville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allen's Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kentville
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Clean friendly motel”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

It's nice and clean and the staff are very nice. Breakfast for $3.50 was very good too.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
31
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Considering the price of Allen's Motel, I was a little worried about cleanliness & comfort. It was very clean & we had a comfortable sleep. I really have a hard time forking over $120 for average hotels that can't justify the price in any way because they are simply not worth that much. Allen's is completely no frills & they make no pretense about being anything different than a clean, comfortable, cheap place to spend the night. Though you may not be spending the night in luxury, I am giving this honest ma & pa motel 5 stars for this reason!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastboundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Can only repeat what has been said before - spotless rooms, delicious breakfast(for $3.50 !!!) and Joan is a wonderfully warm and engaging person. Perhaps the best value motel in NS? Certainly couldn't better the people. Wonderful. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, fl
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The owners of Allen's Motel are really lovely people. Joan was a wonderful hostess. She is pleasant, polite and has a great personality and sense of humor. The breakfast she prepared and the service was amazing. Beautiful chinaware, and lovely food. The rate was fantastic. Lovely room, comfy bed, A/C, nice ensuite. Would highly recommend this tremendous value for money motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granbranfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

A wonderful clean, fresh room at a very reasonable rate. We did our homework first and found this one had good reviews. They give 10% off with your CAA card. Bike-friendly and very accommodating. Don't be afraid to ask for rags and a pail to clean off your bike. Rooms were clean and fresh smelling. We were very pleased and had a good night's sleep. Handy to Halls Harbor and a few other Bay of Fundy must-see places.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Joan & Mike fantastic hosts, A great wee motel. Colin & Jeanette Smith

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jintygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This little place was very clean and well-equipped. The price was great and the hosts just lovely. Don't miss the $3.50 breakfast - the homemade jams are delicious. Overall, everything was very nice and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentville
3.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
109 reviews
6.0 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
313 reviews
21.0 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingston
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
34 reviews
8.2 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Motel

Property: Allen's Motel
Address: 384 Park St, Kentville, Nova Scotia B4N 1M9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kentville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Allen`s Hotel Kentville
Allens Hotel Kentville
Allen's Motel Kentville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing